You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “ Steemph.cebu Supports Cebu Steemit-Engineering Shirts : We support Community Initiatives for a Better Cebu ”

in #engineering7 years ago

@rcarter.witness I totally understand your point but I think you're missing a point that supports your idea man.

You want us to power up as a future stake and instead spending on those community shirts - converting them to SP will be a big thing. Okay you have a point.

Why are you funding the convention using your own pocket when you can power that up and curate on posts?

Sort:  

@jassennessaj:

What do you mean "missing a point that supports your idea man." My apology but I am confused by your sentence.

YES, @jassennessaj it is a huge thing. Why instead of spending the money on t-shirts why don't we save up the money for next big events. (I am not talking about this coming event). Do you know why Steem coin is low? Am sure you check market every day.

"Why are you funding the convention using your own pocket when you can power that up and curate on posts?"

Because he is being so naive trying to help out the Steemit community. I don't even remember the exact word to describe that character. He doesn't mind getting broke just to help out other people and this upsets me. (so much!) If you only know what we are sacrificing to make this event successful. Not to mention I am organizing this alone but I don't mind because I know in the event all of us will benefit from this.

I don't even need to justify how stressful I am! (and it's my fault for being reluctant to delegate because of I am strict when it comes to quality of work. I can't even make myself proud with all my achievements!) I am doing all my best to help myself and the whole community, I know we all are.

No, Gil. You're both doing great. We were able to see your visions. Conversations like this make us better. I learned from you and vice versa. Whats important about these exchange of words is that were growing.

You guys have our full support. Community engagements like this should never be an issue. You're a great steemit advocate @purepinay and we know that.

Please dont be offended on the exchange of thoughts here if you were.

Hmm. About this thought :

  • We were raising money for shirts when we can even power that up. But :
  • Rob is also using money (his own money), when he can even power that up.

The thought of it was the same for me, Gil. We were spending because we see a better output. Not to mention, when we have those shirts and take a picture together wearing those Steemit-Engineeeing shirt. Hope you guys could see how many people will get attracted by that kind of event, by the kind of community we have.

What we are comparing here?


How much do we have in the wallet for @cebu.steemph?
Did we all vote for this amount to spend on this shirt?

"Hope you guys could see how many people will get attracted by that kind of event, by the kind of community we have."

I can do this by not using the community's own money, if that's what you want to hear... because I don't need to print shirt to attract people to join steemit. Does that make sense to you @jassennessaj? We are not rich.

How much did we spend for the last's event? "the world food day" yes we fed them, and then what?

I have so much stuff to say. I will end here I will discuss this with @steemph core and ask for their opinion about this matter. I am sure they know how to handle this.

TC

P.s. we are not arguing. This how mature people converse. Although we can be blunt with our words.

Yes, I will talk to you soon, better in person. ^_- Miss you guys!

love,
Gil

@jassennessaj,

Using my own funds for the community, vs. community funds being spent for an exclusive group.

I hope you see the flaw in your analogy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48