You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Are We Gearing Up for an Electric Future?

in #engineering6 years ago

Well, I'm a huge fan.

I don't know why we don't see more electric pleasure boats. Most of them are day trippers and could easily be charged as needed.

One of my very best friends is a maintenance man at the Giga Factory in Sparks. Obviously they get to put hands on the cars and Tesla brought the truck in one day for all the employees to touch and feel. Matt says it is just incredible. It should hit production with in a year. My friend Matt is a born gearhead and if he says it passes.... (He actually has a Lotus Seven project underway)

The bikes. I've put just a few miles on a Motus, but I was seriously impressed. The one I road was the 'street' variant, but the Dirt Bike variant looks so cool. It's a little heavy for the real dirt, but power on is instant and range is getting up around 200 miles. They are close to viable indeed. For a commuter they would be perfect!

I subscribed to Popular Science and Popular Mechanics for years!

Thanks for a great look at things to come.

Sort:  

Electric pleasure boats sound nice. Wow, what a lucky experience to get to see that new truck up close and personal! I've got to get my hands on one of those bikes asap! Cool we both enjoyed reading the same publications. Those magazines always had something cool to see and learn about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82