You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO CARTOGRAPHY

in #engineering6 years ago (edited)

Oh @lordneroo, you started your series already.

Gosh, I am never going to look at maps like I used to after reading this incredible post. Like @bananamemos said, the complexity of it all !!

I truly like this sentence:

The first thing to do when facing a problem is to map it. By mapping a phenomenon we can make more accurate observations and design the most efficient course of action according to the desired possible outcome.

While I understand you meant it literaly, I also can apply this to my field in a metaphorical way :)

Thank you 😊🌷

Sort:  

Hello @abigail-dantes! Thank you for visiting my blog and spending time to read my post!

I'm glad if you did learn a thing or two! Cartography is indeed a very complicated scientific field. Mostly because Engineers depict 3D shapes on 2D surfaces and as a result any information regarding the third dimension (altitude) has to be included and demonstrated by utilizing various techniques and graphical elements according to mathematical formulas. I will definitely elaborate on this process in one of my future posts!

Mapping a problem is the first thing one should do and this is something I learned in University but can definitely be applied in various scientific fields and aspects of life in general! It is all about effective supervision and thus providing observers with the ability to make efficient choices when facing a situation.

Thank you for your kind words! I'm more than happy you enjoyed this post.

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65