You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes available!

Of course mental. I wouldn't advocate for you actually having people assault your wife with rotting vegetables. What am I, a madman? No, really, am I a madman? Just kidding.

You wouldn't want to miss the rest of the movie, but if she's going to storm out and make you chase her, have her do it within the first 30 minutes so you can get your money back.

I know what you mean about not knowing what you're getting into. I offered to help my mother with a small project and it escalated into a bunch of things. It's the way it goes though and I'm glad I was able to help her.

That sounds really frustrating. There's not much you can do if it shrunk out of the bracket. At least you had the spare board, but when the saw won't cut, you're in for a long day... and a lot of muttering under your breath. I know that feeling. Ha ha!

I'm sorry it happened to you, but I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who has issues like that. Sometimes it seems like the dominoes just keep falling... and they're all bad. The good news is that eventually you run out of dominoes and you can get back to life. Or something like that.

Sort:  

It's the old misery loves company scenario I'm pretty sure. In my case, though, dominoes falling is a good thing. I can never get the first one pushed over because it's the largest and thus the hardest.

We've had a couple of the brace boards (whatever they're called) shrink on us. There was another section of fence that was fixed towards the beginning of the year that eventually needs to be replaced. So, anyway. I might get a new saw out of the deal if I can't figure out how to adjust the blade height.

Okay, so, we're all good. No madmen here on either end of this conversation. Just two souls trying to look out for one another however we can. :)

Isn't that weird that when you're trying to get good dominoes to fall, it's a monumental task, but when you're just going about your life, bad dominoes start falling like... well, like dominoes? :P

There's got to be a way to adjust the blade height. Unless you want a new saw in which case, yeah, I looked at it and that sucker is broken! ;)

At least we've got someone looking out, even if that person is just a crazy. Ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38