You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

Oh, please don't live your life by my little quotes. They're mainly stupid things that I come up with spur of the moment. I really wouldn't advise living your life by them. Ha ha

"Lots of people will tell you how to live your life, but before taking their advice see how they live theirs."
-themanwithnoname

Ok, so that's probably actually a good quote, but take it with a grain of salt. ;)

Sort:  

Oh don't worry. I pick up Guidance from around me daily. Take what I like, leave the rest alone. But did enjoy that first... and quite like the second too.

Have you gathered them up and published on Kindle for the heck of it?

You could fling one to a page, add a couple sentences worth of your insights, say 150 words or so. 4000 words min. 4000/150 = 27 quotes. Blank page in between, so 54 pages approximately, plus intro/outro.

Hardly any formatting because it's so little text, just copy/paste then drop in each quote and matching insights. You'd have Volume 1 of Quotes To Not Live By up in no time... end of next week if you choose, end of July easily.... authored by The Man With No Name.

Get one up each month for 5 months and you'll have a good 5 book series going at $0.99 each, box all five for $2.99 for those who prefer boxes or who want both, then rinse and repeat. ;)

Wow, you've got it all lined out for me. I don't really have an excuse at this point. Ha ha!

I did have someone ask if I was keeping track, and honestly I hadn't been, so I went back through three days worth of comments that I made (I make a lot of comments) and got the ones I saw. I'm fairly certain I got all of them.

I'm now tracking them in a Word doc and trying to figure out what I want to do with them. It very well could be a Kindle book. I know you can do kindle unlimited. People don't have to buy it that way, but you still get paid around $0.004/page or something. If I just did a quote per page, it would add up quickly. I already have 50+

Thanks for the suggestions. I'll see what I come up with.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48