You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Wow, another great week in the League!

@janton, congratulations on topping the Engagement League once again. If it happens again, I think it might be enough to call it a streak. Congratulations, man. I enjoyed our conversations throughout the week. Good luck this coming week.

@gillianpearce, it doesn't surprise me at all that you're up there again. You placed in the top 10 even when you were on vacation and taking a break from computers. How does that even work? Ha ha. Good job.

I'm not sure where my 1 self-vote came from. That was a surprise. I accidentally gave one to myself, but apparently removing the vote doesn't remove the stain from my record. That's how things go sometimes. I was happy with my performance and pleased to place in the top three! It's been a while and it feels good to be back. Time to power up those winnings.

@davemccoy, I don't know how you find the time to do it all, but you're a force to be reckoned with. Placing in the top groups in both leagues, plus running the steem monsters market, plus all the other projects you work on... man, you're killing it. Great work!

To everyone else who placed, it's been a pleasure engaging with you this past week. Good luck this coming week!

Last, but definitely not least, Thank you @abh12345 for again putting on this wonderful contest (that's not really a contest, but it has prizes) and for encouraging us to make steemit a better place. Thanks for giving me more ammo to power up. :)

Sort: ย 

Thanks @themanwithnoname

Being away was a brilliant balance for me.

When we had breaks I just popped back to my cottage and responded to a couple of comments. I had a few very late nights but all in all it worked very well.

Without the structure of something else (i.e. the retreat) I fanny about a lot more and am way less efficient which equates to a lot more time in front of the computer screen.

Being on full time retreat would be an excellent option for me! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Have a great week! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm glad you were able to still spend some time on Steemit. I don't know who you went on the trip with, but I imagine they will make sure that you leave your laptop at home the next you go on a trip with them. Heh heh.

Not at all @themanwithnoname. I was only on the computer when I would normally have been reading a book or faffing about or last thing at night. So it made no difference to my partner at all. We were still able to do all the stuff we usually do on vacation - hang out, explore, eat out etc. ๐Ÿ˜

Ha ha ha, that's good that you were present on vacation. :D

I've never heard "faffing" before. What does that mean?

Faffing about - "to spend your time doing a lot of things that are not important instead of the thing that you should be doing".

Sadly I have a tendency to spend a lot of time faffing about. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Nice, I learned something today.

Sadly I have a tendency to spend a lot of time faffing about.

Ha ha! I think most of us do. ;)

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! I too had one self-vote and traced it to the fact that I was on a curation trail where I also received the upvote from. The only way I've figured out to stop it is just before you post (your own post that is), cancel the curation trail (I use steemauto), and then re-follow after they've upvoted your post. It's a pain, but there doesn't seem to be a way around it. I'm normally on top of it, but this week I obviously missed it.

That's too bad about the self-vote. As long as you place in the top 10, you still get a prize, but it's the ability to say that your score was 0 for self-votes. It's a matter of pride. At least you know how to get around getting self-voted.

Exactly! "It's a matter of pride" and drives me crazy to see that "1" sitting there for all to see :) Oh, the shame!

Right?! I really just want to wash that 1 off, but I can't. We'll just hold our heads up and carry on as if nothing happened.

hahaha we're probably the only ones who notice :)

You're probably right. I didn't even notice that you had a self-vote, so don't worry. :)

thank you sir it's been a blast this week! like you I had a mistake self vote and removed it but I guess the record stayed, gotta always check for those I found out. good luck be talking soon!

It's been fun. I've made a few mistakes this week. I accidentally commented on my own post (instead of someone's reply). I actually did that twice. I think I'm losing my mind. Ha ha.

howdy again @themanwithnoname! I call that Steemit Brain Fog!
happens to me all the time.

Ha ha, "Steemit Brain Fog." I like it.

Thank you, and apologies for the tardy reply.

A 'content' a 'competition', a 'league' or two, i'm never sure what to call it but the #content tag seems to be used a fair amount for posts issuing prizes.

Good luck this week - tomorrow already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51