You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

Thanks, @abh12345. I know it was a crazy week and most people weren't able to engage like they normally would, but it was still fierce competition. I'm impressed that I was able to get back into the top 10 since it's normally a close group. Congrats to all the other winners. @janton, well done bouncing back from the hiatus. @glenalbrethsen you're hot on his heels and keeping him worried! @cryptoandcoffee great consistency and great placement this week!

Today is also an historic day because I actually placed in the curation league! It may have been absolutely dead last of those who get mentioned, but I made it! Ha ha. Here's the proof.

image.png

Sort:  

Damn, I wish I had thought of a screen shot the first week I made it on that league. I can't remember if it was like you dead last on the list or two up from the bottom, but I did make it 3 times to the list. Just for voting, and I have no clue how I was using my voting during those times, congrats on the double header, both list.

I don't want him worried, @themanwithnoname. I want him calm, cool and collected and doing his thing. Without a care in the world, safe in the knowledge that he alone stands atop the engagement league mountain. He starts getting worried, then there's no telling how many points he'll score and then it will just plain be impossible to ever topple him, unless he flat out decides he's had enough. :)

Oh, and congratulations on making both lists! I haven't seen my name on their for a long, long time. I started to pay attention to it after that and fell off completely. So apparently looking at it makes your name go invisible. I'm pretty sure some form of physics would support that theory. :)

That's a good point. I think we should all take the week off so his score just looks stupid-high and he's embarrassed by it. Then he'll start taking time off and we'll be able to swoop in and win it. Probably not me, but maybe you could.

I changed my auto-votes to line up with HF20. Before I was voting earlier so my favorite authors would get an extra boost. Since that boost now goes to the general rewards pool, I figure that I might as well get that curation, so I moved it back.

I don't doubt that your theory is correct. As soon as a baseball player or golfer starts thinking about their swing, it gets all messed up. I think the same applies to the curation league. ;)

I think it's a good call to move the auto-votes back. No sense in my mind whatsoever of sending it back to the rewards pools only for someone else who you weren't voting for anyway to end up with it somehow. One step forward and two or three back. Why we can't just have it go where it's supposed to go without jumping through hoops is beyond me, but I'm not a rocket brainchain scientist. :)

I think it would be nice if we could designate. If we want our whole vote to go to the author and none to the curators, wouldn't that be nice? I think so. I'm not in charge though.

I, themanwithnoname, do solemnly bequeath this zero point oh three Steem Thingy Unit (STU) to sir janton for yon twelfth level reply sent to me via STEEM post, this first day of the tenth month in the 2018th year of our Lord. No portion of this bequeathing is to pass to any other individual or entity, including myself, but be reserved en summa for said sir janton. Any breach in this trust and contract between myself and sir janton is punishable by death.

I think that about does it. :)

Sounds good enough for me. It has fancy language and the breaching of said contract is punishable by death. What more could you ask for in a contract? Ha ha. Nah, I'd take grace over death any day. :P

Don't make me walk the plank!

Wait. Did we just cross the comment streams? I think that's bad. Very, very bad.

I figured if it were written in Ye Olde English it would sound better, only it's kind of a psuedo-Ye Olde English, or maybe even a neo-Ye Olde English. The point is, it kind of swerves in and out of it.

Okay, we could call it punishable by almost death. That way, there's still a chance of revival if the poor contract breacher (In this case, I was mostly referring to unannounced chicanery by Steemit Inc et al, seeing how you should be able to bequeath and dis-bequeath as you see fit) were to fall within the magical healing range of Miracle Max.

Now that I think of it, I really should have added some eths to this. I think it would have been more proper, and thus more official, had I said bequeatheth. And maybe thrown in some thees, thous and thuses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66