You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

It looks like it was another eventful week. Congratulations to the winners. I haven't been spending as much time on Steemit recently, so my scores have dropped, but it's still fun to see how I rank against the rest of you. One of these days I may just sit at the computer all day, all week so I can win. Ha ha. Until then...

Sort: ย 

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

Let me know when you want to sit at the computer all week and I'll see what I can do to be a part of that win. Good to see you commenting here. :)

I'm in. I worked with ecoin all week to help him beat me, I'll help anyone!

Now hold on there, just a minute, partner. If you're helping others you're also helping yourself. That's the cool part of all of this. So, instead of just under 1,400 comments, you could have double that, eh? Good strategy. :)

haha! It's like trying to out-give God, no matter how much you give... more comes back to you! lol.

uh..well that would take alot of effort to beat the 1,400 and unless alot of luck was involved I think I would have to actually do at least a little of what people on here falsely think that I do and that's go without some sleep or at least cut down on it!

It's an admirable goal though!

haha! It's like trying to out-give God, no matter how much you give... more comes back to you! lol.

Man, I'd love for some of that to start coming back. I've been planting seeds for years that have never grown. Still maybe now's the time. Hey, it could happen! :)

You sleep? I figured you were a duo of brothers, one of whom worked the 12AM - 12PM shift, and the other from 12PM to 12 AM. Then you never have to have downtime.

haha! it's so funny reading the totally wrong perceptions of me on here, truly hilarious. I do get plenty of sleep, I don't work very late and if I get behind and have to be up a little later I just sleep in the next morning, I do work outside everyday, I take most of Sundays off and much of each evening watching tv. so I guess you can blame it on the magic chair!
this insomnia stuff is so funny because I get alot of sleep but I know people on here who work all hours of the night while I'm fast asleep! lol.

That's good you're getting enough sleep it's important for beauty. They don't call it "beauty sleep" for nothing. :D

howdy sir on this fine Wednesday morning! hahaha, "important for beauty" ha! you're too funny sir! thank you!

Thanks, Janton. I would have to find other people to talk with, in addition to you. Otherwise, like @glenalbrethsen says below, you'd just be doubling your own score. ;)

hahaha! well sir, I will be in and out of the top brackets as things come up that I have to work on offline so there will be many changes coming, I'm sure!

We all just do the best we can. No worries.

I don't think it's going to be this week. That would be interesting to do though. I could write my memoirs. Ha ha.

Life getting a little more back to normal for you yet?

Well, kind of, but not really. As the wife gets better, the more she wants me to do, too, with her, so there you go. Two-edged sword when it comes to getting on Steemit. :)

However, I can't really complain. I got on it more last week than I anticipated being able to, so that's good.

You could write your memoirs. :) That would be pretty amazing, considering you are themanwithnoname. Right now, you can claim to be themanwithnomemoirs, too, but if you wrote them, you'd no longer be able to claim that. Plus, I'm wondering how these would work out. How does anonymity and memoirs go together?

I was born in a town in a state in the US. It was a good year.

At least you get to spend time with your wife. It can be easy to get sucked into Steemiverse and forget about the real world. There are people who care about us and need attention from us, so when they ask we should try to accommodate.

I'm not sure how anonymity and memoirs go together. I'd have to ponder that a bit more. I guess you could say that you did "such and such" and just leave out your name. As long as no one knows who it is who's doing "such and such" then it doesn't really matter that it's you who's doing it, because no one knows who "you" is. Does that make sense? Heh

I was. I may yet be. If I still am, then I might could still be being.
-themanwithnoname

I've been slacking too the last few days - the break was required though.

If you are planning a whole day, I hope you have a comfy chair like Jantons :)

I'm glad you were able to get a break. Any breakthrough after the break. Oftentimes if a person takes a break they come back and see progress on things that they had been working on. Or they have renewed energy to continue working on things, but they find a new angle and thus make more progress than before. Has this been the case for you?

I didn't know Janton had a comfy chair, but being that he seems to sit in it all day, either it is comfy or he has a great stamina for sitting in garbage chairs.

Has this been the case for you?

To some extent yes, I got some more pies in the oven, and managed to get a contest entry done.

That chair must be VERY comfy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44