Sort:  

I hope I will still be able to type, when I'm 90 - but I think, there will be new solutions developed by then ;)

Well, if I didn't pay for my votes... I have bought some Steem over the past few months, and I am buying votes at Smartsteem.com, because that way I get more for the Steem, than if I would convert it all directly to Steempower ;)
I don't know, how this will work from now on, but if the revenue is too less, I will convert it all to SP and my earnings will get back down to "normal" :)

He who knows what things will be like by then look at all he changes in technology we have seen

I see I have read the bidbots and smartsteem may struggle with this change in HF21, I dont have anything against them myself I jus choose not to use them, which may have been a mistake on my part

Yes, I would love to live for a few hundred years, just to see, what comes :)

I don't like to use these, but the people, who sell their votes earn money, and I get some more money for my money - so everybody is a winner, and I don't feel so bad for buying votes, what sounds bad, I know.
I will try it again, and see, how it works now, after HF21.

Considering the aches I have approaching 60, not sure I would want to live a few hundred years especially not if somehting isnt done soon to protect our environment and planet I sometimes what we are leaving behind for future generations

I never really looked into Smartsteem to be honest but as I see it from what you say , its t a bid bot rather than a way for people who perhaps dont have time to be curating manually to do votes, I should look into it, but perhaps in the meantime I should let you see ho it works ow with the change and let me know if you think its worthwhile to do?

Or to put it another way I am just being lazy and will let you do the research LOL

That's a good point, but think positive - the people will become cleverer and act before it is too late ... hopefully.

Smartsteem says "Fixed 20% ROI Calculation. (205% Ratio incl. 50% Curation)."
I will do the research and buy like I did before. In a few days we should know, if it's still worth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35