You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solutions to Interactivity, Engagement and Comment Reward Problems

in #engagement8 years ago

How about allocating a percentage of author rewards to commenters in that post, authors could chose how much they are willing to give..which means new authors could decide to give a higher percentage and so they would get more comment/attention to their posts.

Sort:  

I think this was part of the proposals or roadmap?... or I dreamed it. I've heard that somewhere before. To allow the distribution from the author, but it could be something similar and not that exactly. Thanks for the feedback.

The proposal was to create a seperate pool to reward comments. I think it would be easier to use the same pool but allow authors to give a percentage of their earning to commenters.The idea that authors can chose the percentage they give to commenters or even curators is a very interesting idea to me because it gives authors new ways to get noticed. Today there are 2 ways authors can try to boost their article, by promoting it or by doing a 100% steem power post. If authors could also chose to give a certain percentage to commenters/curators then new authors could decide to give 100% back to commenters to get more attention. There are also many authors who actually prefer attention than money on some specific posts so they could also chose to give a high percentage to commenters.

Yeah I know that hehe, and I understand what you're saying, it's a good idea. I have also heard of it before, so I agree it's interesting to discuss more. If it wasn't a steemit post, it was someone else's post, or I dreamed it up. But the additional info you add here, that was proposed in the proposals I think, to allow different kinds of reward allocation methods. It might have only been suggested as an idea and not a formal proposal at the time.

These are good alternative to rewards people in different ways. If an author has the choice to do so and rewards more engagement that they want from their own rewards, I think this is not something anyone would object to implementing since it's completely voluntary to choose your own payout options. Thank you again for suggesting this and bring more attention to the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69