You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Same here, @cicisaja. No matter how good my English is, I still have to deal with the language barrier every day. Some days it's a bigger problem than other days, but I feel I'm often limited when trying to express what I exactly mean. Or even understand what others mean, lol. When people start using those typical expressions or slang, they often leave me puzzled. Fortunately, most are willing to explain when I ask what they mean :0)

Sort:  

When people start using those typical expressions or slang, they often leave me puzzled. Fortunately, most are willing to explain when I ask what they mean :0)

this is something that make us different from other social media users. beside, learning is a process that never stop until the end of life, sometimes.. I use that language barrier to create more comments and engaging, hahahaha, another blessing in disguise for me and I hope it for you too @simplymike.

learning is a process that never stop until the end of life

I couldn't agree more :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47