Sort:  

Thank you so much @simplymike. And probably a big part of it is thanks to your generous delegation

The engagement league has nothing to do with the amount of SP you have, only with the level of engagement, so all credit goes to you ;0)

Oh!? Thanks for explaining that. I'm still learning. I don't understand the witness part either. I see many on the engagement league also have zero witness credit

I am not an expert on the witnesses part either. I do know voting for the right witnesses is important, so I used the proxy-feature to allow @abh12345 to vote on my behalf. I simply don't have time to do a decent investigation of all witnesses, and trust Asher to do it for me. He knows way more about it than I do, and I know he wants the same things for SteemIt as me, so it seemed like the best way to go for me.

Perhaps when I eventually get to Discord I can get a bit of a crash course. There's so many aspects of the actual workings of steemit that I don't get. My brother got me here and gives me assistance but he and I have a slightly different outlook. I am very community orientated. He keeps encouraging me to upvote myself and get shadowbots to do my voting. That just seems WRONG. I love the conversations and interaction with each person I "meet". Although I need to know how to correctly manage my account without having to wade through reems of archived posts. Thank you for your kind assistance

I guess someone like @davemccoy would be your guy for that. He really knows all the ins and outs, and if you ask me, he's the expert.
Look him up once you are on Discord. If he can't help you out, he'll know people who will be able to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50