You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement5 years ago

We've had family visiting @abh12345, so not as active as normal. Still nice to see steady engagement by everyone in the CEL. In spite of the overall market ... Good thing we’re not doing all of this for any sort of a ”mercenary” motivation like uhhh … a profit! 😉

An SBI share has been registered for our ”Hot Pink” winner this week - @abitcoinskeptic. I’ve enjoyed my recent engagement with him. Nice to see him as our first back-to-back winner of “ohhh so close” prize in quite awhile. Congratulations to all of this week’s winners, which is everyone! As well as those who got some prizes … 😉

Thank you for putting this together @abh12345. "Onward and upward" into a new week!


P.S. While it was almost a day late, I swear I composed a message for last week’s contest. 🤔 Not sure how to explain the fact I can’t find it!? 😧 Bizarre … Just to be certain, I did go back for proof that I honored my commitment and got an SBI share registered for @abitcoinskeptic then too:

image.png

Sort:  

Cheers Rob. Yes my engagement has also suffered of late, but I'm glad it's not impacted the overall numbers at all.

It does seem most of the work done of Steem at present isn't for profit - at least not short term gains. Thanks for your support of the leagues, have a fine week!

Yes, well @abh12345 ...

"Yes my engagement has also suffered of late ..."

... working a full-time job can tend to put a bit of a dent in the time you have available.

I hope that is shaping up (once you get past all the introductory reading ...) nicely for you!

Be honest. We are all doing this (being active on the Steem blockchain) for the money. Just some people are doing it smarter than others. They provide and have real, human comments and support each other with upvotes, while a lot of people are not doing this. A lot of people are focusing only on their own blog posts. And the whole Steem Basic Income program is also about the money. To provide a basic income for Steem users, who have SBI shares.

Yes @xplosive ...

"Be honest. We are all doing this (being active on the Steem blockchain) for the money."

... I can see my attempt at a little humor didn't "make it across" to you.

Those that know me, over my time "in here," know I am first and foremost an investor. Hasn't worked out very well with STEEM, but fortunately I am not a short-term speculator, so ... We'll see!

Sorry. I usually notice humor, but not this time. I should have noticed it though, seeing that smiley at the end of the sentence. Back to the investing topic, I feel sorry for you. Especially nowadays, seeing that the price of the Steem is around $0.13 USD. I am not an investor, or at least not big, but I can also say that I am not a short-term speculator. I am on the Steem blockchain since 2017.05.17. So, yes. We will see.

Not to worry @xplosive ...

" Sorry. I usually notice humor, but not this time."

... it's fine. One of the challenges "in here," particularly across global language and culture differences, is the possibility of being misunderstood.

As for this ...

"Back to the investing topic, I feel sorry for you. Especially nowadays, seeing that the price of the Steem is around $0.13 USD."

... it's not for the fainthearted, no doubt. In my last monthly update, I decided to post my "bottom line." Not a pretty picture then, let alone now ...

I have found value and am truly fascinated with the experience of engaging with others all over the world. So ... I'm still here! 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Here I came, @Roleerob, to meet this League!! :)
Thank you very much for inviting me!
Hope you are enjoying family and beautiful days!
I send hugs from here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61