You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Thank you Asher! Every Sunday I wake up, make a coffee and have a look at your Leagues. Hooray, it's another Power Up Sunday, albeit a bit smaller thanks to Jibber Jabber Janton (me and @davemccoy's brain child)! I'm glad @glenalbrethsen is taking a prize again; he totally deserves it. And @themanwithnoname just edged me out! By the way, @janton was supposed to be taking the week slower to get his yard work done, so I think that next week, if he wins again, he needs to post an embarrassing photo of his yard in order to accept the prize! haha

Congratulations to you Asher, @gillianpearce, @smithlabs,@cicisaja, @rentmoney, and @hashcash, and to everyone who worked hard to land anywhere on this list :)

Now, I've been here long enough to know the work that goes into engaging. Heck, I've even made first place a couple of times, but these days, with the amount of commenting going on in the first few spots here, this is how I'm really feeling ?)

Thanks again Ash! Happy Sunday everyone :)

Sort: ย 

Thanks for the mention, @lynncoyle. It's nice to be back accepting prizes, but we're all chasing janton, so I guess that's the way it's going to be.

I am in full agreementโ€”he needs to post the images of his yard if he ends up reneging and setting more records this week. :) Actually, I hope he does renege. Not so much on the photo. I just want to see what it looks like when he "pushes harder." :)

You're placement, particularly since you took time off, is amazing. You know what's going to happen when you have all the days to work with, right? Kaboom! :)

hahaha @glenalbrethsen, and the funny thing is that when I do take days off, I have this sense of panic Saturday night that I haven't done "enough" and am nervous to see what Sunday will bring!

I'm guessing that happens to all of us that have been in the Top 5-10 on a regular basis. Did we do enough? I know it happens to me. Funny thing is, there are times where I was sure I needed to do more, and I ended up at the top. Then, other times where I thought, nah, that's enough, and it wasn't.

Like this past week. I thought, okay, I get such and such, I will be just fine. Famous last words. But before janton, it was enough. Now it's not. New paradigm, new strategy. Or actually, old strategy, just more of it. We'll see how far this gets me. :)

Well, he really says he's taking time away to do yardwork this week, so I'm sure the top spot will be yours, if that's the case ๐Ÿ˜…

My wife is off starting today through Saturday, and so I've done some stuff for her today and she already has plans for me tomorrow. So, I'm not sure where I'm going to be. I'm doing okay but I'm behind where I wanted to be, so we'll see how this goes. As it is, it's not about the top spot. It's about the CL, and of course, I need to get enough done in order to take that record back.

As it is, can't remember if I said this to you or someone else, but I'd rather janton be at full time and power rather than splitting it with something else. I like to win and lose fair and square. If he's only at 80% output and still beats me, well, that's okay. But if he's at 80% and I win, well, not so good. Plus, as you well know, you never know who will suddenly jump out and take the top spot. I don't think anything is set in stone until it is.

Thank you @lynncoyle1๐Ÿ˜™ the engagement has stopped me from self-voting, but new syndrome is emerging, I can't stop typing and never really thinking at all๐Ÿ˜– and it's fun๐Ÿ˜‚

It's all a bit addicting, isn't it @cicisaja??!! But it is fun too :)

Absolutely..this is something that remind me of farmtown -online farming game- that make me addicted because it's FUNtastic Fun.

If only my old laptop still upgraded, I think I will never be on steemit @lynncoyle1๐Ÿ˜Š it's been 10 years now and still looking for a way to get back to my farm and orchard

hahaha! thank you Lynn, I love that nick-name! kudos to you and @davemccoy for coming up with that, it would make a catchy username but I don't think we can change those can we?
I am actually stepping back this week, already haven't done squat today on Steemit, but the internet was down. But I am going to work outside on our property this week, grudgenly. I'll sit back and watch you guys battle it out at the top!

Talk is cheap @janton; I feel as though I have heard those exact same words from you before!!

Glad you like the name :) But sadly, no, you can't change your username :)

well ok. I should give you all the credit for my chattiness because I was just trying to keep up with Miss Motor Mouth!

hahaha nice try @janton ๐Ÿ˜…

Thanks @lynnecoyle1. It's been lovely to see you "out and about" again this week.

Well done for your fourth position. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you @gillianpearce! I'm going to leave the big boys battling at the top and enjoy what I'm doing without the pressure :)

Congratulations to you as well!!

I'm going to leave the big boys battling at the top and enjoy what I'm doing without the pressure

Yep. My thoughts exactly @lynncoyle1. I just potter along doing what I can do. I even got to bed last week at a reasonable time on a number of nights last week. ๐Ÿ˜

We women are so much smarter @gillianpearce ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Congrats on another great week @lynncoyle1 I am pretty sure if I had that hammock I wouldn't be anywhere to be seen on the list.... Wonder if we should send out a couple gift hammocks, just a thought.

Bingo!!! Free hammocks to janton and glenalbrethsen especially! With that Texas heat, @janton will just have to rest for a second and BOOM, he'll be napping before you know it!!

I think @headchange was actually asking for a hammock, so the one for me can go to them. After hearing what happened to you, I'm not in any shape at all to be climbing into a hammock, let alone out. :) I don't need one, unfortunately, to take a nap.

Oh lord no just looking at the pictures makes me lazy enough. Besides that after a recent run in with a folding beach chair I am being more careful where I decide to park myself.

That's probably wise. We don't need any of us getting hurt because we didn't watch where we were parking ourselves. :)

My problem is generally getting out of things, not getting in them. We have a lawn chair that is very easy to get into and really, once you're there, the last thing you want to do is get out of it. And maybe that's part of it, because getting out of it can be a real pain, especially if it's fully extended in full lounge mode. You can't really sit up and then slide out, and you can't roll out because of the arm rests, so really, the only choice you have is to try to push down the front with your legs hard enough (like a manual recliner), so you can then be in a sitting position, and then get up.

Love the chair, but it's just borderline dangerous to extricate oneself from it. :)

Got you beat on that one. I ended up with my butt on the ground folded in that thing like an accordion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75