You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement5 years ago

Hello, @abh12345!! I met this Curation and Engagement Leagues thanks to @Roleerob! I think is a really great initiative and I'd like to participate!! Most of all to see and learn!!
My best wishes for life and projects, @abh12345!! :)

Sort:  

Up (here) 🌄 before the roosters @leveuf and great to "see" you here! Glad to know you have chosen to follow through and join in the weekly contest. It is all "friendly competition" and in good fun. And, depending on how the stats (his proprietary formula, based on his weekly extraction of SteemSQL data from our blockchain ...) of @abh12345 turn out, you might even win some prizes! 😊

I trust you will enjoy it! 👍

Hello @Roleerob!! I´m happy to be here and looking forward to meet more people and of course having fun. There are many interesting conversations in the comments every week that are worth to look at and take note, discussions on the many areas of expression on this blockchain which bring the chance to learn or are good advises and practices "in here". I'm also glad to see you to continue our little chat. :)
I've been thinking to ask you if you know the work of the @Contestbot, is a project (I think is runned by @reggaemuffin, who also ran the glorious and now inactive @originalworks bot). They are constantly creating writing contests about many blockchain and tech projects that sponsor these contests to get promotion in Steem. Maybe you find something interesting for both of your investments and write ups.
I send big hugs for you @Roleerob, may the Light and Love are on your side in everyday!! Only the Best!!

Nice to hear from you @leveuf! No, I am not familiar with either (active and inactive) of these bots. Unfortunately, for the time being, I don't have enough time to check into much of what is currently happening on our Steem blockchain.

Once I get some higher priority items "checked off" out in my real life, then we'll see. I certainly appreciate you bringing them to my attention! 😊 👍

For now I recommend to you to just follow the @Contestbot, it only inform you via transaction when a new writing contest is active. Later you will have time to check it with more detail.
A long time ago @Originalworks used to work as an original content checker, making the plagiarism revision by itself when you called it by the command !originalworks. The bot then upvoted your post and leave you a comment of the original content validation. Just for the nostalgia, their posts were something like this:

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @leveuf to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Now this project is working only with the contests!
When you visit them maybe you'll find something interesting to participate!! :)

Nicely done @leveuf! Giving thought to how your original message might be enhanced, for the benefit of whoever may come across this exchange in the future. 😊

As mentioned, while I am not familiar with this service, your commendation of it is notable, as I value your opinion. Beyond that, I wonder how many similarly creative and original features someone was inspired enough to both conceive of and then work hard to "bring to life" we have on our Steem blockchain. How do we find them? And what do they subsequently need to succeed?

I've seen and experienced many things in a long life @leveuf and, while invested in this new technology for over two years, I yet remain skeptical of some of the utopian claims for its future. Specifically, that it will somehow "magically" become transformational ... There is just a hard reality about what it takes to succeed in life that too many (from my perspective) try to escape. Leading to inevitable failure ...

Old statistics, which I have long since forgotten where they came from, nonetheless have always stayed with me. Statistics about the success rate, in spite of a lot of hard work, of new business start-ups in the "real world" - 90% of them fail in their 1st year, and, of those that survive, 90% of them fail within their 1st five years. That leaves us with a 1% chance of success.

The two primary reasons for failure? 1) Inadequate financing to get their owners through the inevitably difficult start-up phase, and 2) Inadequate / insufficient sales & marketing effort to make their "value proposition" widely enough known to attract the needed numbers of customers ...

So ... After ~ 3 years of life, in its own "life cycle," where are we on our Steem blockchain? 🤔 😉

I think the widely spread idea of "come and post and you'll earn money" was a bad publicity in the long term. I've seem many comments about creating a philosophy since the beginning to somehow protect the Steem token by staking it. While it was a strike of fortune for many early users it become a burden for the steem economy itself. Another factor and you know more of that is the relation that all the alt-coins have to bitcoin and the overall crypto market itself.

I believe the human factor in this platform that can't be easily expressed by numbers is the value that makes Steem resist until now all the storms over these two years of declining in the price. There are many good feelings in a lot of people "in here" that will maybe make this boat sail for a very long time. As you, I think in the long term and keep calm continuing also with diverse projects for growing in life. Giving Steem only enjoyable and quality time!! I'm looking forward to see those five years of the platform and the state of the Steem!! It could be good times!! :)

And speaking of projects I find another impulse to authors by this new @original.content initiative. I think they are related also with OCD. It's worth to check and see how they work!!

Hope the best for you in this great journey @Roleerob, for a better future for everyone!! :)

We are agreed then @leveuf that, perhaps, "all is not well" in "Utopia," but ...

"Giving Steem only enjoyable and quality time!! I'm looking forward to see those five years of the platform and the state of the Steem!! It could be good times!! :)"

... right there with you that keeping all in a proper perspective, we can still enjoy some definite benefits. And, in time, maybe ... We'll enjoy a profit (as I wake up to a further declining overall "crypto" market ...) on top of these benefits! 😉

All the best to you, my friend, for a better tomorrow! 👍 😊

Speaking of time there's a new week in the Engagement League, and I've seen some comments there to continue our chat my dear Friend @Roleerob!!
But first many hugs and good winds for the new day!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56