You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement4 years ago

I feel with you @wakeupkitty I really do, because at my parents house it is the same. For a better internet you have to go outside, but it is still very slow. I would never do something like online banking or online shopping there, because it would be too unsecure for me if the connection gets lost.

!BEER

Sort:  

@johannpiber I will survive it. At times it is annoying and you can never do payments or count on it. Because it is slow a key is seldom recognized. I learned from it. I once ended up with 6 flight tickets for exactly the same flight. Strange thing was usually they ask for a security code if it comes to my credit card, this time they did not but I still "ordered" and payed. Very strange.

Strange too is that I am sure I answered this one but Steemreply shows it to me again. 🤔

Enjoy your day. 💕

Many strange things happen @wakeupkitty, but buying 6 tickets instead of one is !DERANGED weird and I wonder, why the system on the other side didn't notice that there's something wrong 🙄

I cannot remember, if you have replied before, but if you did, you wrote something else 😉

Have a great day and weekend @wakeupkitty 🙂

And: of yourse, you will survive it 👍

!BEER

@johannpiber They said I did not book, was not able too. I decided to try later again. Later turned out I had 6 tickets and paid for it without giving that code. I wrote and they would answer within 30 days??? Next, I called, the phone call cost me 80 euro and they did not help me out, played dumb and stupid, as I became mad they gave me someone else who started with the same stupid questions. I gave up on it.

So, you paid for the 6 tickets and used only one? You didn't get any money back? What stupid company is that? If I'd see such a purchase I would contact you and ask if you you are serious about it. I mean, you have made 6 separate purchases - anyone with only a little bit of common sense would think that something must have gone wrong, but companies just think of their profit 😢

I don't know how much money you have spent on the tickets, but I wouldn't give up @wakeupkitty.

!BEER

@johannpiber Yes I did. It was WhizzAir. At that time good to get somewhere but if something goes wrong you can forget about service.

I would wonder too why someone hires 6 chairs... Not because I need all of them to dit on plus I doubt I can board 6x.. I could only once.

You could have invited some people to accompany you or you could have sold the tickets, couldn't you? Sorry, but I still cannot understand this company's policies. It's a shame and such a company should be closed.

!BEER

@johannpiber It was not possible if all tickets are on my name. Changing the name costs more as the prize of a ticket. Plus to those I know it would still bring extra costs with it. Getting at the airport, parking, you can fly but where to stay these days. Those I know are always busy, have pets, children or are afraid to fly.

This is how most air companies work these days. You pay more for less. First it was no food, next no drink, after that it was the luggage (less and only handbagage and smaller handbagage) after that paying for a seat if not they give you one (okay fine with me let someone else sit next to my children and keep them busy), etc etc
What once was standard/included is a way to earn now. So if I fly I only take a small backpack same with my children. But those prices increased and I read our minister does not want us to fly any longer and if we all are forced to an electric car we can forget about a vacation abroad too.

❤️

I have no idea what to reply, because this all seems so strange to me. Here I can give anything I buy back within a certain time and I will get my money back in return. And of course, if I have purchased something wrong, then I can cancel the purchase within certain deadlines. We have laws and if a company acts against a law, such as it happened with you, we have governmental institutions who love to help citizens against big companies.

A law to use electric cars only is something that might come in the far future.

!BEER



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

@beerlover Thank you once again. ❤️



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

@beerlover thanks once again for the punctual delivery ❤️

deranged You just received DERANGED @wakeupkitty Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87