Sort:  

Same for me used to be just rarely it happened for me now it’s just about every morning this getting on it age is no fun lol

I didn't want to talk anymore about it, but yes, age is no fun, and I am not that old yet ;)

Last weekend, when we visited my parents, an old neighbor came for a visit. He is 92, is going for a walk every day, still drives his car, but avoids inner cities though, and he smiles, he laughs and he is making jokes. So, age can be fun too ;)

Good morning JJ, have a great day 😊

Thanks for the story of the old neighbor May we be like that at that age

I tempted fate saying I had no trouble sleeping when I go to bed last night I went to bed at my normal time of 10 and I guess I had too much racing through my brain didn’t fall asleep till 2AM but I did sleep through my alarm my wife woke me at 5Am and now about to have a nap 💤 on the train 🚂

You should have turned the TV on my friend ;)
When something like that happens to me, I'm confused all day long.

I wish and hope, that I (and you, of course ;) will be like him when I'm so old. I cannot remember seeing him without a smile in his face.

I did consider that, but just kept trying i dont feel to bad but my eyes are a little heavy LOL
I think it would be great if our friends and family say that about us when we are his age

My first reply since HF21 - yesterday I had no chance to post or comment ;)

I hope, your day went well yesterday and whatever has been in your mind did let you sleep last night.

Well, I do also hope, that one day somebody says the same about us, because I think, he hasn't changed since I know him, and I do know him my whole life :)

Gidday mate
Yes we survived the fork It worked out well for me timing wise I was busy at work while it was down but up again in my evening

yesterday was a lot better and I got over 5 hours sleep so a better day today 👍😎👍
I think we won’t change we have a positive and fun attitude and I don’t see that changing for either if us

Gidday my friend ;)

For me the hard fork the other way round: No problems while I was at work, but I could do nothing in the evening ... and so I had my first evening without Steemit for ages 😉

Right, if nothing really life changing happens, I / we will stay the same for the next 50 years - I wonder, if we will still be steeming, when we are 90 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35