You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

If I plan carefully I can take a week of each month to hyper focus on Steemit. One of those weeks is defiantly going to be seeing how high I can go in the league. Top twenty is doable maybe even top ten. But that may depend on how they change up the scoring.

Sort:  

I've had my top 10 places, when I was motivated enough and had enough energy to make SteemIt my 9 to 5 'job'.
I slipped down in the list because all of the real-life trouble that is getting in the way.

I noticed Asher announced some changes. Very curious what that will be all about...

I can relate to the "real life troubles getting in the way" Looking back at the older posts would be a gold mine of info if one had the time to go through it.
Seems like the top spots would be very hard to maintain over any length of time.
I have a lot of flexibility in real life obligations. That helps with finding some "chunks" of Steem time.
I admit to being a bit torn right now. Some financial issues mean that I must make some bigger chuncks of work time. At the same time I want to take full advantage of the delegation because it is a rare opportunity. If it wasn't Steemit it would be something else. Juggling time is a life long challenge with me.

I think that's no different for most people. If/when I'm recovered again, I will have to start working again - probably as a teacher, since that's my job. If that happens, I don' have a clue how I will be able to fit in SteemIt. I admire the people who have to go to work and have a family and are still able to find time to be active here. Even without having a family, I would really have a hard time combining it with a job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42