You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues (Bounty Available!) - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

GREAT job to see so many newbieresteem authors listed again!! I missed commenting last Sunday for this post- I apologize... but I made it here today.

trying to get as much work done as possible- we have an ice storm here- hard to believe three days ago it was almost 70-degrees here

CONGRATULATIONS to all! Fabulous work and you all have a tremendous dedication to the platform and interaction!

Sort:  

Hello @goldendawne, long time no chat, Hope the weather has improved over there.

Happy to always see you as quality curator under @qurator program and good day my friend.

GREETINGS!!!! Miss our chats!
Yeah... not a good day here at all

So far we have about 1/4-inch of ice, now it's sleeting... Happy Spring! haha
w.jpg

At least we still have power. But I've heard about a mile from here.... loss of power.

wow, that's too much, people here are dying because of the heat!!! and there it's totally different, that's the beauty of this nature. Hope it improves soon, happy to see you back commenting as well. :)

lol, you already forgot or didn't I tell before?

I am from India and it's summer time in April itself, It will be even more horrible in May and early June.

I don't think I ever knew :) Oh, so it's very hot and humid right now then. Our July and August are brutal here! Better than snow in April though :P

Yeah, I am from India, thanks to some heavy rain for last couple of days, the temperature is a bit less, but it still is hot.

I know, you guys will enjoy your summers than those boring winter and rainy seasons. :)

The weather in Vancouver was one of the reasons that prompted us to move here! The year before last, it rained off and on (but mostly on!) for 8 months straight. It begins to get a little depressing!

I'm in S Kansas ,north of me catching hell . hope it doesn't affect crop production throughout the area

My parents are in Southern Ontario (south of Detroit) and the weather is no better there for the farmers either right now. Crazy!

Yea if they can't plant or plant late food prices go up . weather is nuts for this time of year . here all the way up into canada is wheat, grain and corn country .
Corn is in everything food to fuel

No need to apologize Dawne!

You have done so much good for many communities and been at the top of league 2 enough time for an honorary place in the ice storm :D

Thank you!

Happy Sunday to you and @osm0sis! Hope your weather is MUCH nicer!

Thank you! It's rather lovely actually, sorry!image.jpg

oh now look who's bragging!!!

Yes it is beautiful!!!

Rain downspout.JPG

This pretty much sums up the weather at our place. Not snow, but cooler than normal and rain, rain, rain. So, we all can't live in a tropical paradise, I guess. Or can we? 🤔

Wow. The comparison between these two photos...

hahaha Asher! Way to rub it in, hey @goldendawne!!? :)

I don't know about everyone else, @abh12345, but I think you just invited the rest of us to come visit. :) How much room to you have?

Actually, reminds me a lot of @lynncoyle1's neck of the woods.

I have no space at all, unless a lie-low in the pool works!?

I have no idea what a li-lo inbtjr pool is, and Google was rather vague. I'm guessing li-lo is a brand maybe and then those other letters grouped together is a type? Inbt junior? In bt junior? This is kind of like how we teach our children to read—Sound out the words, son. :)

Oops! It was late and a few beers didn't help! ☺️

A inflatable bed in the pool - sleep in the day, cold drinks at night. And Indian food 😁

Okay. So, if you're attempting to dissuade me from me helping you to enjoy your view there, you're not doing a very good job of it. Aside from the potential drowning in the pool thing while I sleep on the inflatable bed in the pool, it's sounds awesome. Surely, though, there must be some rooftop space and patio or space around the pool for everyone else to bunk. :)

wow you are graet

We're in the middle of an ice storm too! Last night I thought someone's was throwing rocks at the house, only to find out they were giant pieces of hail. Since, overnight, we've seen just about every variation of precipitation in existence

I think you are so busy with everything @goldendawne that you take on, that there is no need to apologize! I saw your weather pic here; that's nuts, but it seems to be the normal from the mid to east coast! Middle of April too...ugh! Hang in there :)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.108 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.053 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.055 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46