You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Hey @wolfhart. I agree with you. We are having an impact with the leagues, and we probably don't know to what extent. It's hard to tell from day to day and from our small corner of it, but we do get a feel for it when we're out there, and we can see at least a portion of the collective might when the week's statistics are revealed.

Changing subjects just a little bit—I'm not sure what everyone else read, but I get the distinct feeling you're getting ready to throw your witness hat into the ring. Or am I reading this part wrong:

If this keeps up we as a group will have to get our own server to keep up with the volume. That's ok I have an i7 commercial grade processor on the way LOL.

Or better said, you're talking a leagues' community server with you fronting the costs. :)

Sort:  

I have an i7 commercial processor coming and trying to figure a way to utilize it to its potential. How I don't know. Intel had a drawing and I won. Still have to get a motherboard and RAM
It would be a shame to let it go to waste playing a game or some other thing.

I am working on an IT guy to help fulltime. Going to pull a Clinton and set it up in NY with 1000 mps in an apt bathroom. LOL. I don't know about the bathroom, but working on it

Have not given being a witness any thought, still learning

Well, congratulations on the drawing. A commercial grade processor is pretty awesome. I'm guessing you must know how to build a computer, though, if you're talking about getting some other parts. In other words, you're not swapping out the processor (if that would even be compatible) in an existing computer, but looking to build one.

I guess as long as you're not pulling in State secrets on this fancy bathroom server of yours, then no harm no foul. A thousand mbps would be pretty awesome, too.

I figured being a community witness manager at least was what you were volunteering for if we kept up the engagement, thus requiring more space or something. :) I'm with you, though. Witness probably won't be something I go for myself. Even if I could learn enough to make me feel comfortable with it.

Yea my knowledge is not even close enough for thinking about witness.
I built this one over a year ago and it's still a top tier computer. I have not even overclocked it. It will be good for years to come.
I will build a system around the new processor. Just need to figure out the purpose. It will be a waste to use the new CPU as a laptop. it will also take me a little time to purchase the components. It's not like it will need a graphics card or all the bells and whistles. So for now just doing some brainstorming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46