You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

It's just as well that we have things to do other than Steemit to keep our minds refreshed. For some reason I found it hard to get going today, even though I had a day off and didn't work all of Saturday, either. I had every intention when I walked out to the office to get going, but then sat here like I was staring at a brick wall. Finally got going in the late afternoon, but it was kind of aggravating. I did keep busy with some other things—Mondays are generally good for those kinds of distractions, except this time they were helping me feel like I was at least doing something.

So, I don't know what it was, but I kind of had a similar thing last week, and I spent the latter part of the week catching up on posts.

Well, for me the prize isn't the big deal, but I do like doing the best I can each week. And when I feel like I've done that, I'm usually in good shape placement-wise, too. There's always more we can do, but we probably don't need to become machines. That's what we have machines for. :)

Sort:  

There's always more we can do, but we probably don't need to become machines. That's what we have machines for. :)

Amen, brother. We can do it to have fun, but once it becomes something that we're doing just because we're "supposed" to do it, then we might be in trouble... unless we're using it for work, in which case, we need to either knuckle down and get to work, or find another job.

I've always been more partial to the idea of doing things, even work, because you want to, rather than being compelled to do it. Unfortunately, I've spend most of my adult life doing exactly the opposite, because the things I want to do don't pay enough. Not good enough to be a professional bowler, but boy, if I could, I would. :) As it is, I'm just barely sort of a professional writer, thanks to Steemit. :)

I think there is something to be said for discipline and buckling down, but in my case I might need to get a physical or something. I'm kind of concerned that even though I'm sleeping enough hours, I'm not actually getting the rest I need when I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67