You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @aneukpineung78.

I'm glad to hear you made it back on the engagement list. I hope all continues to be well on the health front. My wife just had hernia surgery, so I've been trying to help her with what she's needed. She seems to be doing pretty good, although she's got some pain that started to creep up a little more toward the end of the week. I guess we'll have to see what that's about. But she's been getting around and the surgeon said she's supposed to walk, so I'll need to encourage her to do more of that.

Sort:  

My thought is with you and your wife, Glen. I wish her a speedy recovery.

That's very kind of you. I think she's doing well. We just need to keep her from doing too much. She has a tendency to try to do more than she should. I think she started to see that maybe she should slow down a little toward the end of the week. I think it's just that after you've been down for a bit, it gets to the point where you're feeling better, and that makes you think you can do more, when you really should just keep taking it easy. She is supposed to be walking, and moving about, though, so there's this line between resting and moving we need to get her to walk. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45