You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement5 years ago

Well, @abh12345, I think this is the latest that I've been commenting on a league post since I joined way back at the end of March. It's already Tuesday for you, albeit still a tad early to be seeing this, so I won't expect any immediate response from you (and I will probably be shutting down for the night myself).

Looks like we're settling in with the newest generation of leaguers filling the top spots (plus janton), while the crew I run with (@themanwithnoname, @lynncoyle1, @gillianpearce, @davemccoy) including myself, all seem to be tapering off.

It's funny how it's only been just over eight months of weekly competition for me, and yet, it feels like I'm talking about the 'good old days', when STEEM was still relatively new, I was younger (51 instead of 52), and hope sprung eternal.

So weird how things can change in such short periods of time.

I keep thinking I'm going to show all the newer folk how it's done, and reclaim the top spot, but so far, that's not happened. Maybe sometime this month. Maybe sometime in January. I just know I want to. :)

Thanks for the leagues, Asher. Thanks for all you do elsewhere. My ongoing hope is that it will all be worth it in the end. Even if you do need to relocate and do some time behind a desk in the interim.

Thank you to @curie for the sponsorship, and really holding down the fort when it comes to both engagement incentives and providing curation. It's pretty amazing, especially in these times of low STEEM.

And, last but not least, congratulations to all the Top 10 winners, and well done to the rest of the Top 25. Someone needs to keep this place hopping.

Onward and upward. :)

Sort:  

I guess the crew you run with they're all getting a little old haha, I'm willing to let the young'uns take over for a while, but like you, I keep thinking one of these weeks...

I guess it could be old age creeping up on us, @lynncoyle1—the fire in the belly required to make things happen doesn't last. However, I think in most cases, it's life happening. There are other things that need attention. Still, I miss those days. :) It's nice to have some instant association with you all because you've all been there done that, too.

Anyway, the only constant is change, so we keep going on with our lives and we see where they lead. :)

And the only constant is change! How very true. I think there may come a time where we all get back on that horse but you're right, for now, we all have bigger fish to fry.

Any new baby in your family yet?

Actually, funny you should ask.

My oldest son took his wife in this morning (roughly 3:30 AM MST) because she was going into labor. They're still there. I guess the pain and the contractions have made it hard for her to relax so that baby can drop, so they're going to give her an epidural. She was apparently trying to do it without, made some progress, but then the pain tensed her up. Can't blame her a bit. So, hopefully, things will go a little easier now that she's getting it and we'll have a delivery soon.

Oh that's awesome! Here's hoping for a successful and relatively easy delivery, although none of them ever are haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73