You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Morning/afternoon @abh12345!

A new week, a new opportunity for some engagement, etc.

These curation and engagement leagues of yours continue to roll on and even though it looks like the summer doldrums continue, people of the leagues are still out there engaging and upvoting and doing what they can to bring the STEEM platform forward.

Thank you, once again, for all of this. I can't remember how you phrased it when I told you these leagues were an awesome idea, but the gist of it was, it was a no-brainer, something very simple.

I've been thinking a lot about that lately. That in reality, what we're doing here isn't any more than what the platform was originally created to do, with the added incentive of some prize money for top performers and those who don't self-upvote, with the addition of one more thing.

Somewhere for all of us who choose to do so to congregate each week, congratulate ourselves before we go on with our week, perhaps intersecting here and there, but also trying to go out and connect with others.

So, as a simple idea, I'm still going to say it has profound, and at some point, widespread ramifications. I think inklings of what could be are being seen now, rippling out across the whole of STEEM. And unless Communities somehow changes that (whenever that shows up), I think it just continues to go on gaining momentum.

I believe, for all of that, not only is a thank you in order, but at least a preliminary (but not premature) congratulations goes to you, Asher, for taking the 'simple' idea, with some cooperation from leaguers and sponsors and others, and making it into something greater. It's like the snowball which just keeps coming downhill getting bigger, badder (in the awesome sense) and better as it rolls along. Well done.

I know I am only one person, and I know that my opinion is only one, and if I could predict the future I'd probably be in an entirely different set of circumstances, but I believe in these leagues. I'm still working to get fully behind the platform and everything else associated with it, but these leagues are truly awesome and awe inspiring and you merit way more than what ends up on these posts every week and you merit way more in credit than what generally gets acknowledged, even with as many people here who thank you and look up to you for what you're doing.

That said, don't let any of that go to your head, okay. There's still a lot to do so no resting on laurels. Also, I've only been around for six months, so what do I know? I'm just a triple minnow, still trying to find my way and trying to figure what in the world I've gotten myself into, with the added bonus of 52 years of life experience that I'm pretty sure amounts to something, though some days here, it's hard to tell.

Thank you, @curie for sponsoring these leagues. I hope you will continue to do so, because there is great worth in it, beyond what anyone of us can see at present.

Finally, congratulations to all of the Top 10, the Top 25, and the top 20%. You're making things happen here. Little by little, comment by comment, day by day. I believe that. Great things don't happen overnight. They happen moment by moment until over a period of time they've accumulated into something great. Regardless of your week's accomplishments, know that the ongoing hope here is, some day you will be able to look back and say you were a part of something revolutionary, something life changing, and in large part, it began here with the leagues.

Okay. That's all I've got. Good luck to everyone this week.

Sort:  

Hi Glen

Well I had some nice message this year but this one has to be up there with the best 😊

The league in its current form would unlikely exist if it wasn't it for @fulltimegeek's #stewardsofgondor program. Originally I started with the curation league, and the Engagement of the Stewards was the driver for doing something similiar with a new group, and with less SP of course.

I've been fortunate also to receive a cheap delegation for about a year, which I've been able to pay for forward, whilst keeping most of my own SP.

The 3rd item is the sponsorship from @curie, which has enabled the prize fund to be 'decent' from a small dolphin account.

For these reasons I can't take all the plaudits, but I'm really appreciative of your kind words.

I guess the final group to include are you guys, who have promoted, supported, and taken part in the Engagememt league this year.

Thank you!

What a lovely comment Glen!

So, as a simple idea, I'm still going to say it has profound, and at some point, widespread ramifications.

Perfectly said :) I cannot add a thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39