You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Thank you @janton. I'm think I'm going to start collecting adjectives that have been used to describe me. I seem to be doing rather well this week.

@abh12345 started with "lovely". And now I can add "wonderful" and "gracious".

I am looking forward to the day when I can be legitimately described as dolphinous (in account rather than body size of course!) 😱 😂

Sort:  

lol! howdy again @gillianpearce and congratulations on another great week in the contest! Hey have you been called "funny" yet? because you are and can add that to the adjectives. you're great. oh there's another one to add! I could do this for awhile but then all the adjectives would be gone.

I know almost nothing about Steemit so I don't know what qualifies a person to be a Dolphin but I know that you will get there.

God bless you and long live the Queen!

bytheway why does England have a queen and no King?

So we now have "lovely", "wonderful", "funny", "great" and "gracious". I think that's sufficient from you @janton. Thank you. People will start to talk! 😂

You seem to be a little obsessed with the Royal family if I might say so.

No we have no King. It's either one or the other. The Queen's husband is a Prince. A title he insisted on being given, back in the day, in return for staying in the marriage. That's what the BBC said anyway, so it must be true! 😂

well you're royalty on Steemit, does that count? lol
Actually I'm more obsessed with England and her STAYING England with all the foreigners and influxes... I don't want her roots weakened. If you haven't already you should do a post on how you achieve the "balance" that Glen was referring to. I could use some pointers!

I wrote a comment in an earlier reply @janton that talks a bit about how I approach Steemit these days. It was in response to @bashadows comment. Higher up the page I think.

The most critical bit for me though, in terms of achieving balance, has been more of an inner one rather than what I actually do or don't do. My Zenning approach as @glenalbrethsen calls it. 😁

It's about being OK with only replying to comments I want to reply to or to posts I really want to read.

When i first started i felt an obligation to reply to every post i saw in my feed and to read every post of those I was following. Now, if I'm having a day when I don't fancy reading, I don't read and I let that be OK.

If I get too far behind I don't try and catch up, something again I did in the early days.

Interestingly enough. The sky hasn't fallen in as a result! 😂

howdy back @gillianpearce! yes interestingly enough..it's such good advice to not get yourself so stressed out trying to do it all. NOW I know what Glen was talking about, the Zenning thing..very good.
gotta be at peace with yourself or it's not worth it.
thanks so much, I'll read your comment to bashadows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33