You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues (Bounty Available!) - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

OMG That is hilarious @glenalbrethesen. You made me laugh outloud.

I think having to win the league for 1,598 years is a big ask, even for you. I'm not sure I can wait 31 years. In fact, let's be honest, I'm not sure I'm going to want to be traveling that far in 31 years time so we definitely need a plan B.

Waiting for the price of Steem to rise seems a bit passive to me. You might have to try harder! 😂

Actually, I met someone at the weekend who is planning on making $15 million in 7 years so maybe you could think more along those lines.

i know you're very resourceful when you put your mind to it @glenalbrethsen. I have every faith in you.

In fact, maybe we should forget the League and you should get started on finishing your novels. You could have a best seller in a few months.

You still here? Shouldn't you be writing? 😍 😂

Sort:  

I'm glad you found it funny. I was kind of sad by the time I got done with all my calculations. :) Flying first class would probably be cheaper (I'm going to guess $5,000 USD) and faster to get you there, so at today's prices I would only need 667 weeks, or 12 3/4 years.

Better? :)

$15 million in seven years. Interesting. Just how were they planning to do that? Not on Steemit, unless they're doing more than posting, commenting and curating. Maybe if they worked for steemcleaners, curie and then ran a bid bot or two, plus rented out their SP. Oh, and if they had $3 million USD already and STEEM went up to $12.50 USD in seven years.

Too many variables in that last one to "plan" to do anything.

I've been thinking along those lines for most of my life and so far, it hasn't amounted too much. I probably should start thinking some other way.

Even a 1,000 book seller that people like would be nice at this stage. :)

Actually, I am writing. Didn't you hear? My comments ARE novels. :)

Listen Mr. Novel Writer, I'm obviously in for a meeting in Playa...planes, trains, automobiles...everyone is welcome :) @gillianpearce, you can work out the logistics from your end; Glen will have you all over the place!

That actually sounds rather fun @lynncoyle1. As long as you don't mind my arrival being open-ended I quite fancy a circuitous mystery route to get there.

Although we all know it's pie in the sky. No-one cam manage the dual careers of novelist and travel agent. Not even the prolific @glenalberthsen. 😂

It would be fun!

I'll make you a small wager that he now tries haha

As an aside, I know you like to upvote comments, so have a look at @beeyou's recent post "my two cents...". I'll be curious to hear your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47