You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues (Bounty Available!) - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

Thank you, as always to abh12345 for compiling the leagues and to @carlgnash and @paulag for the sponsorship.

Congratulations to @glenalbrethsen for maintaining your lead and to @leeart, whom I not surprised to see in the top five, given all the commenting you have done on my posts. 😁 And congrats to @davemccoy for returning to the top three again. It's good to see you there. 😍

Glad to hear you're taking a day off @lynncoyle1 and still maintaining a top ten position whilst looking after Brian. 💙

Well done everyone in the top ten and anyone who is enjoying commenting and playing in the league.

I am absolutely delighted to be seventh and to win one Steem. Thank you for that @abh12345.

I had a much more relaxed and balanced week and topped it off with a weekend in London, including attending the Crypto Currency Show put on by #promosteem. Nothing beats meeting your fellow Steemians in person.

What a blast! 😁

Wishing you all a fun week on Steemit nicely balanced out with the rest of your life! 😍

Sort:  

Always a pleasure, thank you for the write-up!

Also, well done for making the london crypto show yesterday - I heard the Steem/Steemit stand was buzzing and that 'we' really stood out! :D

We certainly did @abh12345. In fact, at the end of show, @stephenkendal was asked if he would ask us to go and sit in on a talk that no-one had turned up to listen to. We became a "Steemian Rent A Crowd". 😂

I hope you got an upvote for that! 😂

I had the same thought @ash12345 but we didn't. 😂 Would have been too difficult to manage as there were so many of us.

I got resteemed and upvoted elsewhere so I'm definitely NOT complaining. Stephen Kendal was very supportive all round. 😁

He's the guy that got me aware of Steem/Steemit via Twitter where I'd been following him for a few years - good man!

That's interesting @abh12345. Is he aware of what you're up these days? 😊

Did you see the video he did with me?

No i don't think he is, but that's ok 😊 I missed the vid, link me up!

I know I mentioned the Steemit Community witness to him. Next time I see him I'll tell him about what you're doing here too! 😍

Here's the link: https://steemit.com/londoncryptocurrencyshow/@gillianpearce/post-and-steemit-wallet-success

I have been reading lots of posts about the show. Someone even brought bread to the event :D Lots of stalls too related to cryptocurrency.

Congrats to you too and to everyone!

Yes. It was really good fun @leeart. I'm really missing everyone this morning, sitting on my own in front of my computer screen again. 😢

It's still better going outside especially when the weather is great rather than sitting all day in front of the screen. It gets cloudy here before noon and then rain will follow.

That's very true @leeart. I was glad to be out and about today looking for some red images. It's good exercise and feels a little like a treasure hunt. 😁

Good for you! I plan to go out today too and hope to picture things to share.

Thank you @gillianpearce! That is a nice way of looking at it :)

Congratulations to you! And you met some steemians in person!! So cool :) There's a big conference in Las Vegas too this weekend I believe; if I was back home, I might have made the trip. I think there should be one planned for Playa del Carment lol

A conference in Playa el Carmen would be fun @lynncoyle!.

I'm lucky to be able to get to London fairly easily as, at the moment, most stuff in the UK is happening there.

I'm thinking about arranging something in Brighton in May but I've already got a lot on so not sure if I can get around to it yet. I shall see . . .

Wishing you both a peaceful week. 😍

It would be fun, wouldn't it. I'm not sure how much "work" would get done though haha

Your Brighton idea is a good one, but yes, be careful how much you 'bite off'; you're seeming much more relaxed and in stride with your time spent on and offline these days!

Hope you have a wonderful week as well! Thank you for the well wishes...as always, we will take them :)

Yes. It's interesting @lynncoyle1. I definitely have better balance now but that has also given me more space to think.

Being at the Crypto Currency Show in London showed me just how much I like being around people, . . . at times 😂, so i now need to find more balance in that I think.

I spend to much time, on my own, in front of a computer screen.

I found the same thing out last week; our friends from Canada are on holidays here and we went out one night for a few hours with them and I enjoyed myself thoroughly! It's so easy to mole yourself up on your computer and pretend you're being social typing to a bunch of different people haha

Let's see. You made the motion and @gillianpearce seconded, so I think it just needs to go to the rest of us. All in favor:

AYE!

Any opposed? (What, are you crazy?!)

The ayes have it! Motion carries. :) Road trip to Playa del Carmen. Maybe after we all visit @abh12345, since he invited us all over. :)

I'd like to see you work out a road trip to Playa del Carmen for me @glenalbrethsen.

Visiting @abh12345 would be a simpler option but even that would be a bit tricky by road! 😂

Well, 'road' trip doesn't quite work for you, but it does for me! Actually, It's a pretty long road and somewhat fraught with danger, though I do know of someone who has made one from here deep into Mexico. I wouldn't try it, though.

Let's see. For you, I need to know if you'd rather fly or at least make the first part of the leg via cruise ship. There is the matter of the pond needing to be crossed. :)

If you're paying @glenalbrethsen I'll go cruise ship although that will make the journey a very long one. Maybe just book me first class. 😊

Cruise ship it is, then. Tried to look up a first class ticket, but I didn't find one first try, so let's go for the high side (hopefully) and try $12,000 USD. At today's value, that's roughly 4,800 STEEM. So, hopefully I did overestimate the cost, so that I don't have to win the league anymore than 1,598 weeks to get you there. That's less than 31 years. I should still be around. :) Maybe I'll get help from a boost in STEEM prices along the way and I can cut some years off.

OMG That is hilarious @glenalbrethesen. You made me laugh outloud.

I think having to win the league for 1,598 years is a big ask, even for you. I'm not sure I can wait 31 years. In fact, let's be honest, I'm not sure I'm going to want to be traveling that far in 31 years time so we definitely need a plan B.

Waiting for the price of Steem to rise seems a bit passive to me. You might have to try harder! 😂

Actually, I met someone at the weekend who is planning on making $15 million in 7 years so maybe you could think more along those lines.

i know you're very resourceful when you put your mind to it @glenalbrethsen. I have every faith in you.

In fact, maybe we should forget the League and you should get started on finishing your novels. You could have a best seller in a few months.

You still here? Shouldn't you be writing? 😍 😂

I'm glad you found it funny. I was kind of sad by the time I got done with all my calculations. :) Flying first class would probably be cheaper (I'm going to guess $5,000 USD) and faster to get you there, so at today's prices I would only need 667 weeks, or 12 3/4 years.

Better? :)

$15 million in seven years. Interesting. Just how were they planning to do that? Not on Steemit, unless they're doing more than posting, commenting and curating. Maybe if they worked for steemcleaners, curie and then ran a bid bot or two, plus rented out their SP. Oh, and if they had $3 million USD already and STEEM went up to $12.50 USD in seven years.

Too many variables in that last one to "plan" to do anything.

I've been thinking along those lines for most of my life and so far, it hasn't amounted too much. I probably should start thinking some other way.

Even a 1,000 book seller that people like would be nice at this stage. :)

Actually, I am writing. Didn't you hear? My comments ARE novels. :)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.136 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.124 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.011 SBD from the community!

Thank you @steem-bounty. Your reward is very much appreciated although I still haven't worked out exactly how you work yet. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48