You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

Thanks @abh12345. Good to have you back. Hope you're fully recovered now! 💙

And thanks, as always, to @carlgnash and @paulag for the sponsorship.

Congratulations to all the winners. To the immovable @glenabrethsen whom I simply can't see being toppled anytime too since he just loves to write.

And especially to @johndoer123 and @creyestxsa94 for making it to the Top 10 and for their delegations along with @melvadg. They're always fun to receive! 😁

The addition of the spot prizes is a nice touch @abh12345. I'm sure the winners will appreciate them.

Wishing you all have a productive and fun week! 😍

Sort:  

I have to admit, it does help to like writing if you're going to do well in an engagement league. You're always there, though, even when you say you're not that fond of writing, and there's always something else to do. Congratulations, not only on placing in League No. 2, but also for finding the balance you're seeking. I think it's great.

As for immovable, I guess we'll find out how that goes this week. More and more people seem to be joining and the newer people keep climbing the latter. I don't intend to keep this up forever, either, so we'll see how long immovable lasts. :)

I enjoy the conversation and responding @glenalbrethsen but I'm not so keen on writing long replies. I think I've got the balance thing down now for the most part and I fit in Steemit around other things rather than the other way around which is great!

The next thing I need to improve now is my going to bed earlier. I was staying up too late because I was enjoying the conversation but I've started going back to my normal bed time and reading before sleep.

I really appreciate all your comments and the research you do. Long may it continue! 😁

As long as you keep fitting in Steemit around other things and putting up posts I can engage on, I'll keep commenting and researching, how's that?

I understand the late to bed thing. It's not helpful when everyone lives in different time zones, so it's like you're all taking different shifts or something. I get up early to try to catch up with some people and then end up staying up late to try to keep up with some others. And then you're usually there before I am and then gone mid-to-late afternoon.

Everyone needs their rest so, have a peaceful restful night. :)

Very happy for you to keep commenting and researching @genalbrethsen. It makes my posts more interesting! 😊

And I resisted the temptation to answer this comment last night even though it popped into my feed. I was still half an hour later to bed than I would have liked though.

This time difference is a real challenge as I think it's much more fun to be live commenting. But, living in different parts of the world, there's nothing we an do about it.

Catch you later maybe?!!! 😍

Glen is on a different league of his own lol! What a guy!

I know @leeart. He just loves to write. There's not stopping him. 😁

No. I'm right here in this league with everyone else. Be kind of lonely and absolutely no fun if I were in a league of my own.

Seriously, though, I do appreciate the kind words. You're always someone who's easy to talk to, so thank you for that. :)

Thanks yes I am all systems go!

I think those extra prizes make sense, especially as the Leagues are getting some really good support each week, yay! Have a nice rest of your (sunny?) Sunday :)

Good to hear you're fully recovered @abh12345.

Yep. It's another beautiful day here. I'm waiting for John to get home from cycling so we can have lunch and then go out in it. Bluebell woods, garden centre, open houses with cake or beach? Not sure . . . Too many wonderful choices! 😁

Hope you're out and about a bit too, now you don't need to stay so close to home. 😁

Why thank you @lynncoyle1 and the same to you! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72