You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's been chatting away since the hard fork?

in #engagement5 years ago

Glad to see my name in the list Asher. I'll admit that it's much easier not to make many comments, especially considering that my average post-word-count is around 700-800 and I post everyday, sometimes twice. There's only so much time in the day. Still, it's the comments that add extra depth to a post and of course who doesn't like a little engagement on their posts? It's important.

I recently resteemed a fellows post, asked tarazkp to vote it and sent it to curangel for a vote too. Left a comment and followed the user. That user received more comments from people who had seen it from my reposts and...Didn't reply to one of them.

I unfollowed.

Anyway, thanks for doing this. Much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad to see you on the list too. I'd noticed you were getting around a bit and sneaked you onto the EL list in the week so you may well appear quite high up tomorrow :)

As for the user not replying to their commentators, that is a poor effort and a missed opportunity.

Missed opportunity for sure. Defies logic really.

I have seen your EL and had no real clue as to how it worked, how to join or whatever, and so I didn't/haven't. It's not through lack of interest, just that there's only so much me to go around and a finite amount of time in the day...No different to others I guess. I struggle to fit it all in sometimes and so things get put aside at times.

Been focused on commenting recently, engaging and doing so with new people. Seems a legit way to go. So few comments on my own blogs these days so might as well share mine around.

Well the good thing is, you don't have to do anything differently :) A score is devised from your blockchain actions, like commentating and whereabouts this takes place. Let's see how you do - surely higher than the person with the big miss.

Oh cool, sounds good and low-impact. Let's see how I do huh?

Working on it right now before I head off to watch my daughter swim to victory :D

That's the spirit...Predicting her victorious swimming pool efforts well-ahesd if the event. Go girl! Swiiiiiiimmmm! 😁

My expectations will be kept to myself and I'll just wish her good luck - she's quite good though and usually swims better when I'm there, much to her grandma's disgust! :D :D

You're a good luck charm then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50