You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ† The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

damn, that is some good writing right there ... it brought me a little anxiety ... buahahah
either way .. i will still fly. :)

Sort: ย 

I don't think you have anything to worry about. You, Lynn, and Gillian, are always going to be in the top few spots, thats when your not all being on vacation or away, or, well whatever gets in the way. In fact I think the three of you should have a get together for a whole week in an IFZ (internet Free Zone), meaning no access not free access. I mean really you ladies need to give us guys a break. ;-}

no worries, i swear i was never hitting for the top anyways. i was truly just trying to figure out the numbers and was amazed when i got #1. :)
oh snapp .. well this is only my 2nd week of being on top so not sure i really count. its been gill, lyn and glen the entire time. do you know how long this list has existed for?

I'm not sure, I joined on 3/25/18, when dave mentioned it. I like to vote and comment so have been using Ashers league as a consistency tracker.

My Peak Performance score was 22424.80 on 4/15/18, and that netted me a tenth place(really eleventh place) finish. But that was a great week for a lot of people. Must have been a lot happening that had the keyboards flying that week.

Lowest performance was this week with a ninth place finish 14018.00 6/10/18, so even though my slowest week, it was a lot of peoples slowest week also, so nice weather ruled for most of the people and trips and visits and what nots that meant less time for everyone on line, or so it seems.

what the cheese, you remember the date and number? hehe
well, i joined a while ago after i finally found out how to do it but i forgot when and i have no idea as i was below 10 for quite awhile because i was self voting. em wow ... i'm impressed with your dates and amounts. wow

I copy the table stuff down and put it in a notepad note. Trying to remember all that in my head would not work for me, so a month ago, and went and back tracked through all of Ashers sunday post until I could scroll back no more, then copied all the info. I may have been around longer, but the 3/25 one was as far back as I could scroll, and I have not tried to use steemd yet to check for sundays before that.

oh wow! maybe if you enter your steemit name and ashers name together in a search. you crack me up being so serious about the numbers. do you want to be number 1?

No, I think you misunderstand, I only care about my engagement, yes I like seeing how well others are doing, for me I use the league as a check of how I am doing in my engagement with others and varied accounts. It is nice that Asher provides an incentive for people, but it really is not about that.

I like steemit, I never facebooked, or google hanged out. Or youtubed. I would like to see steemit being a long term option, I had a few problems when I first joined steemit, so I am trying to help new users get a leg up. The league helps in tracking that, if I am not out there commenting and voting then what purpose do people have for posting, if no one is going to go and read it and comment on it.

The long term survival of steemit is engagement. People can buy all the votes they want, they can buy all the reputation they want through votes. So it is not hard for a person to become a REP of 65 and have an SP balance of less than 500 voting power. I understand not everyone want to make an effort at commenting on post, that they just "throw" a vote at a piece of content and call it good. The vote buyers don't care if they get no comments, most of the non vote buyers like the comments they get.

They did away with the "Views" count for a reason, if you ask why they come up with a lot of excuses, as to why it does not can not and will not work. I don't believe any of it.

So no I do not want to be number 1. I am not striving for number 1. I am striving to improve my engagement and the table and numbers help me know where I am, where I was, and what I need to improve on.

i think that i came to my conclusion by you saying "you three need to meet up and take a break and let others move up" LOL
nice to see you care about your engagement, probably why we are all here at least hopefully. like asher had mentioned to me before i actually make more by upvoting my own posts. since being here it found that it allows me to give more to others and that is why i stopped, not to "win" this league nor to be #1. so in essence i am totally with you as far as being here for engagement.
again, i agree with you as far as the "incentive," when in actuality it is all about seeing how engaged we are with others on steemit.
yeah i was a FB addict with 5k followers and had been on since its inception. this is much better, and especially since i always wanted to write. yes helping noobs is a good thing, i do that also ... i'm in quite a few groups to help the babies. not bad, right?
yes i have seen that as well as far as commenting, and for 6 months i learned immediately the importance of commenting and this is one thing that is emphasized in all my groups.
glad to hear you do not be number 1, its an interesting concept to get there for sure. i was completely shocked when i did, so ya never know it might be you next! woop. as Glen told me it just takes a few people to drop off and there you are. hehe
good luck and see you around!! it appears that usually those in this group pop up in so many other initiatives and groups bc guess what? WE Engage On STeemit! Happy WEek and stay Blessed

Didn't see where anyone answered your question about when the leagues started, but It's been around since last year. In fact, it might be coming up on a year now. I don't know for sure because my involvement is limited to just the last few months. Obviously, @abh12345 would know. :)

Congratulations for No. 2! This is kind of what we were talking about last week. Your score went up from the week before when you were No. 1, but so did a lot of other peoples' scores.

And while this might be only your second time in the top part of the chart, that doesn't mean you're leaving it anytime soon. You've got the output, and everyone else would have to step up their game, now that you've got all the ingredients working together.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

The Engagement league is this year but the initial postb with league one is around 10 months old.

Whoops, okay. So the engagement league has only been around since the beginning of the year? Then, I guess I wasn't missing out that much for that long, then. I thought it all started together.

So, just out of curiosity, what made you decide to start out with the curation leagues, and then add the engagement league after that. My guess is you saw more value in curation, then wondered if maybe engagement might be just a valuable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44