You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My social experiment postcards are on their way!!!

in #engagement5 years ago

Ooo I missed this one! I love my postcard.

Here in the USA lots of street names are numbers.

Let’s use this made up address as an example of how it works in my city.

12345 67th Ave NE

  • In this address the 123 is the street so 123rd street
  • The 45 is the house number (house numbers are always 2 digits)
  • the 67 is the Avenue’s name.

Streets run north to south in my city and avenues run east to west. So in this address 123rd street intersects 67th Avenue.

The NE (Northeast) indicates which part of the city. Addresses in the city center don’t have a directional designation. NE in my city tells you that the address is north of down town and east of the freeway. ☺️

Sort:  

Now I know!!!! I always wondered why all the US streets are so loooooong! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60