You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes available!

in #engagement6 years ago

@glenalbrethsen No you didn't miss anything. I am still mulling it through my head. Frankly, I am still cautious how it will all play out, but I also have developed a plan with SMTs that I think will kick ass. So I will just keep doing what I can until such time as they are listed, then I will see if my idea will get traction (along with the full impact of SMTs as people put them into use). From there we will see. ps...I do think the path they are on (without any change for the better is not a healthy path for anyone).

Happy to see you around again Glen!

Sort:  

I'm getting a little tired of the front office talking up SMTs like it's going to solve all of our problems. If it happens, great. I'll be glad to be wrong. If it somehow significantly changes how the ill-fated distribution of STEEM messed things up since, wonderful.

Until then, I will remain a skeptic. Blind faith enthusiasm gets people drinking poisoned Kool-Aid and falling off of cliffs because the faith is inevitably misplaced.

However, I'm intrigued by your SMT plan, so hopefully there will be more said at whatever time it seems prudent. :)

I don't like them leaning on it either... That's why I hope my plan works. If not, then I will have to rethink many things about the future of the platform. The good thing is that I'm fairly excited about the plan I'm working on. I will definitely include you in the process, but waiting for the actual release of the ability of the tokens to be issued so that I can make sure what I'm talking about! (ie horse before the cart) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62