You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Awesome Asher! Its great to see the normalcy return and your league results certainly gives us that feeling :) ...

Congrats to @janton and @glenalbrethsen for continuing to keep setting the standards for everyone to follow! This past week will go down as probably one of the toughest weeks for a long time, and you both shined like the stars you are! Awesome job :)

And Asher, thank you so much for having the league and for the way it brings all of us together!!!

I also get to say this again for the first time in a long time, so thank you also for the prize for the no votes in your league. I have donated them to @friendsofgondor in your name so that they can add to the upvote of the Stewards of Gondor and help those great folks (like you)! :)

I hope you have a terrific rest of your weekend and a wonderful week ahead!

Sort:  

Cheers Dave!

I think a few people are feeling a little out of place, but hopefully this will pass and we'll all be back on form very soon.

Thanks for donating my prize to you to @friendsofgondor, I'll match you on that now as I'm grateful you set that account up, and I expect many feel the same.

Have a great week too!

Hey Asher! Cheers to you too :) ... And that was a very nice thing for you to do (and thank you)... but I'm happy to give in your name because frankly you already give everyone enough... Keep some for yourself and make it out on the other side of this dip even stronger! We need you :)

Oh, sure, @davemccoy. That's me. Mr. Shining Star.

I came out of the gate pretty good on Monday, but then—well, you know—and the next thing I know, I'm just trying to get myself motivated again. It's like, dude, stop messing with my mind!

At any rate, it's nice to get into the Top 3 again, and maybe this week things can just settle down so I can settle in. Not holding my breath, though. I find too many things derail me. I don't want to be derailed. I want to stay on the rails. Rails are good. :)

Any closer to your big reveal? Or, maybe I should whisper that. Are you any closer to your big reveal? :)

lol... no.. the HF20 stalled it for a bit :P

And yes I think the rails are good.... hahaha... Please stay on them and if possible keep both hands on the wheel and the foot near the break too :D

and yes you are Shining Star! Do put on your sunglasses and enjoy the view as you pass over us and give us a big wave!!!

Good to talk to you and hope to see you stay on those rails this week, it was a pleasant surprise to see you in the top 3 again for sure :D

Okay, fine. I'll just keep waiting... and waiting... and waiting...

That sounds like I'm shooting star now. :) Let's just say I'm working on getting back in league shape and call it good.

Rails good. Hands on wheel. Foot near brake. I thought I was along for the ride. A passenger. Didn't know I was the engineer. I'd run a tighter ship.

Not too much longer... Its coming ;)

And ok ok... you are getting back in shape and that's a great thing to see. I know you thought you just came for the ride, but we move much fast with you as the engineer to get this thing moving! Now if we could get @ned to actually listen to the engineer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61