You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

So glad I joined this league. I think it is really fun to track our progress with others who are playing the game right.

Random thought: I used to play the game Risk quite a bit as a teenager. Although I never tire of world domination map games, the simple die rolling of the end game has grown long and boring to me, lacking clever strategy. My friends used to grudge me and others so much after they lost a game, because they were the sour pawns of the players who would make alliances and treaties outside of the rules of the game. Communication, campaigning, deals, and politics were the best way to make it to the end-game in Risk, even though it is never described in the rules. Making the game more verbally combative was always more fun, especially when players might vehemently exclaim their national pride for a country, such as with a Scottish accent anytime the UK was being attacked, "You will never take our Freedom!"

Although I am aware that these tactics can also be used on Steemit, I prefer to use them as altruistically as possible, so that those of us having fun together can all get to the end-game.

Game on!

Sort:  

A great analogy and I'm really glad to hear of your approach. I honestly feel there is room here for us all to grow together, whilst playing the game the 'right' way.

Thanks for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39