You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Recurring "DOH!" Moments In My Life - Tell Me I'm Not Alone And Share Yours!

in #engagement5 years ago

Most of my DOH moments come when I spend money on myself. Let me upgrade my PC. Then it melts...

Let me upgrade my old PC so I can get back to blogging. $600 later (I indulged) the oil pan in my car breaks from bottoming out on frozen ground and now I wish I had that money back.

A part of that was the $1,400 I already paid for the melted PC (it's getting fixed for free btw) plus the $420 I spent to upgrade it last month, when all I needed to do was spend $600 on my old PC and it actually runs better than my new one.

How about not upgrading to windows 10 when it was free, thinking I'd never need it, but then my new capture card will only work on windows 10 and windows says I have to pay for it now. I did read their's still a way to get it free though.

Not paying a bill hoping it'll go away only to realize it's gained massive interest

Staying up late when I know I have to work the next morning. I'll be fine, I'll say. Then comes morning...

Sort:  

Oh no. This post was supposed to help you laugh!! I've failed harder than your technology purchase skills. Haha. Cheer up, you only have one more day of work tomorrow morning before the weekend I hope.

Haha, I still laughed so you didnt fail that hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30