You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh WOW! I Just Realised Something... It Finally Happened... I'm Back... I Guess I Should Explain.

in #engagement5 years ago

Oh my goodness! I love this!

First, What a great idea to read early posts. Personally, I don't see the date on a magazine that I initially wanted to read only to decide that it was too outdated. I even love old news papers!

Second, I obv have never heard you speak but I'm quite certain that I've created your very well displayed voice and tone.

Your blog is very easy to flow with and rather enticing. Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh @anaclark I do believe this is the entire point of this whole community thing... Furthermore I believe that you are exactly the sort of person that I am speaking to when I write the nonsensical ramblings that I do.

Let me say quite bloody categorically that when I get responses like this I am so frickin' happy, I almost feel validated, let me explain what I mean... I cross paths with quite a sizable number of people who believe we are here on this blue/green orb we call home to take what we can and simply exist full stop! Seriously that is what far too many people believe...

They do not believe in friends we have not met yet and meeting new friends through random happenstance! There is a growing belief that most folks simply exist to get what they can from others and from life in general and they have a cynical view of people who are nice.

I would rather meet a million awesome, nice people and be fooled 99% of the time than change my outlook of what I believe is in peoples heart and what we are capable of when we come together.

Sorry I know I sound like I gush sometimes and it may seem like I'm about to burst into the chorus of kumbaya, but I suspect you get it! Sorry if my trademark over-familiar style is a little full on, I just love to meet cool new people and to have the chance to connect.

Thankyou so much for stopping by I am incredibly pleased and happy that we met, I am sure we will cross paths many, many times in the future. Take wonderful care of you and yours my friend 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37