The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

With 30 STEEM and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.




Other contests

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League? Visit @paulag for the latest 'Red Fish Power-up League' post and register there.

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity 'Minnow Power-up League' - visit @steemcommunity and register on the latest post.


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!




The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM potential (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 15% of the league entrants!

  • 393 accounts earned a score this week (382 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 1035 top level posts (1036 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 13622 comments (13116 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.28 million characters of text in comments (2.25 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 39562 votes (36714 last time), of these, 528 were self-votes (653 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

It's a four timer for @tattoodjay and another facile victory as he tops over 1000 comments in a week. Excellent stuff!

2nd and 3rd flip-flop again and it's @dswigle's turn to place 2nd with @brittandjosie collecting 3rd spot. Bravo!

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @fitinfun, @chekohler, @nickyhavey, @angelro, @johannpiber, and @wakeupkitty who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @veryspider, @simplymike, @riverflows, @mad-runner, @bengy, @steevc, @baah, and @bashadow.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@redheadpei25
@bengy@shortsegments33
@phoenixwren@tarazkp13
@roleerob@wakeupkitty11
@meesterboom@mad-runner17
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@dswigle2
@amico@baah22
@tattoodjay@riverflows16
@dswigle@johannpiber9

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher

Sort: ย 

@tattoodjay doesn't get rewarded enough for the quality and quantity of their posts. Because of this, I am sponsoring @tattoodjay for 100 SBI shares. Keep up the great work!

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW I am blown away by your generosity that is so extremely kind of you and truly appreciated

Thanks so much !tip

๐ŸŽ Hi @samuel-swinton! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 19 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I would like to be added!

Posted using Partiko Android

Added. Welcome!

Thank you! I am excited to see how I stack up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, this week just flew by! I will get the SBI sent when i am on the laptop. Good wprk, everyone!

Every week motors by from where I'm sitting. Thank you @phoenixwren!

Hey Asher, how many Engage tokens do you have to have in order to drop some on people? Is it 250?

Thanks for the weekly update on our engagement! I seem to be found a happy equilibrium position around the page break...

Congrats to @shortsegments for collecting a highly collectible and coveted number 33 SBI share, hang on to it... This will be a rare and highly sought after share in 50 years!

The patented bengy sbi? Damn, what a gem to behold! Treasure it @shortsegments ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

No patent... This is a gold plated SBI share, individually numbered!

Wow, even better!

Posted using Partiko Android

See me cleverly slot into position 10 this week :/

Cheers for the sponsorship as always @bengy!

Ha... I call shenanigans! I'm hard forking to The Curation and Engagement Leagues Cash SV Gold...

Congratulations to all the winners, which is every one of you that is here in the Curation and Engagement League! I enjoy the true interaction that this contest has encouraged.

A big nod out to @tattoodjay for his #1 spot and @brittandjosie for #3 !! Between the two of them, that is a lot of finger action with all the comments. I want to thank you, Asher @abh12345 for putting all of this together and making it a friendly little competition with meaningful bonus friendships that have been made.

Thanks again and 2.00 Steem being sent to @johannpiber - lucky #9 Congratulations to you!

!tip

I think the number 9 is my lucky number - I thank you so much Denise ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

The pleasure is mine, Johann! For a long time, I repeatedly came up with the same number also!! And incidentally, I picked #9 for the number of siblings!!

9 siblings? That's a lot - I have only 3 siblings, but our house was loud enough with 4 kids ;)
9 is the house number of my parent's house ;)
Thank you again and good luck for next week, although it is more work than luck, if you want to be on the first places.

I do no more or less to get there. But, soon I will vacate to give others a chance to be on top. It is only right and fair. @johannpiber

Right, I agree with you, because Steemit is something we like to do, it should not turn into stress, just to be on top of a list.
But it is nice of you to go on a vacation to give us others a chance ;)

Thank you for the kind message and sponsorship @dswigle, and a fine job engaging from yourself this week!

Another fun week @abh12345. Sorry though to see once again, you were โ€œohhh sooo closeโ€ to getting the โ€œohhh sooo closeโ€ award, but not quite โ€ฆ As always, certainly not due to lack of effort!

An SBI share has been registered to our โ€Hot Pinkโ€ winner this week - @wakeupkitty. As I have learned over time, through her participation in the PIFC community, she works very hard on her engagement, so I was happy for her to see her get the award this week. Making it a โ€œdoubleโ€ which I am sure will be well received.

Your brief summary shows a real โ€œsteady as she goesโ€ effort on the part of all who are participating in CEL, so that must be encouraging to you. Congratulations to all of this weekโ€™s winners, which is everyone! As well as those who got some prizes โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you for putting this together @abh12345. "Onward and upward" into a new week!

Thank you very much for the sponsorship @roleerob !

Eeek .... I posted this week, just not under me LOL. I know I need to post more.

You could have that account added to if you like?

It's not an account that I own. I'm a contributor. It's ok though. I just need to work on my consistency.

I want to sponsor number 10 :D

Starting on the results above? :D

Thanks, added in for next time!

:D
What does a sponsor have to do? SBIs?

Up to you. Most sent 1 SBI out.

Well, @baah sponsored for lucky number #22

Cheers & !BEER

Dang, I thought for sure I'd at least place in the 90s of the top 100 - this is a tough league for sure! Well done, everyone, and hopefully I'll rise in the ranks some day soon - it would be an honor to be among such esteemed Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Girl !! Everyone is a winner!!! <3

My pleasure! xoxo

Hi @traciyork

I'm really sorry but having just checked the list I have an apology to make to you and @fionasfavourites - I have missed you both of the list from the post 8 days ago :(

I think my weak excuse involves Fiona's comment being upvoted and sitting somewhere between 240 others and for this reason I didn't spot either of your requests to be added.

Very sorry, you are both down for coming weeks now!

Asher

Hahaha! No worries, Asher - I really didn't anticipate a mention: last week was one where I wasn't much on Steemit - I'm busy playing catch-up.

Apology accepted

Have a good week
Fiona

Hey @abh12345!

No worries! That's actually a relief, because I thought that with all the blockchain babbling I've done this week, if that didn't at least get my toe on the chart, I'd probably never make it! ๐Ÿคฃ

Much appreciate your clarification, and I'll do my best to babble some more for the coming weeks! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98