Sort: ย 

Hey do you pay 10 steem a month for access to arcange's sql database? Or are you querying a node?

Yes I subscribe to arcange's SteemSQL DB :) It's where my skills are from a previous life so i'm happier going this way.

CONGRATS on 70 REP!

Ok, thats cool. I am finishing up some courses on datacamp and wanted to maybe subscribe but its a little expensive to do before I am ready to dive in with both feet and start making posts.

Cheers!

oh wow! Thanks! You noticed before I did :)

10 STEEM is reasonable if you have a plan and some knowledge already, but I can see it looking a little pricey for those just wanting a look around.

Do you have any SQL knowledge?

Well, I am learning the basic queries in data camp, right now I am crossing multiple tables in the queries. I would love to be able to try on the steem server, so I (after more than a month of downloading dozens of different programs) downloaded Heidi SQL, and there is a learning curve there....

Basically I just need to bite the bullet and spend a month figuring out all the little details! Surely there is a way to make more than 10 steem with cool reports ;p

My experience in college was with SPSS

Surely there is a way to make more than 10 steem with cool reports ;p

There certainly is, via @utopian-io :D But you can also produce lists like i've been doing for fun - they are great for engagement :)

I use linqpad 5 for my queries - once you are connected to a DataBase I think it's quite simple to use.

Good luck with your endeavors!

Thanks for the recommendation, I will check out the free version!

If you don't mind, what category of utopian is useful for these types of querying? Its been a few months since I have done open source tool development on utopian, but I remember them being pretty strict with what they allow...

That would be the analysis category in the main - im the Communty Manager for this category ๐Ÿ˜Š

So if you have something planned, it might be worth contacting me on discord first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31