You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments @curatorcat,it means a lot to me to receive positive feedback for the Leagues.

It's great that this post has in some ways built a community of active and engaged Steemians, I never envisioned this when I started out.

The new metric I added this week, any thoughts on how it has changed proceedings?

Thanks again!

Sort:  

I like it because it works and it builds community and I believe it has the kind of gift economy and pay-it-forward spirit that Steemit originally set out to spread.

The new metric? It certainly made the aggregate scores a lot higher... but I'm not sure how it will motivate people. Hopefully it will encourage people to go visit more new folks they don't otherwise see.

=^..^=

Hopefully it will encourage people to go visit more new folks they don't otherwise see.

One of the main reasons for it's introduction. Perhaps there is too much weight on the metric range right now, we shall see if that changes..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32