You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High Petrol/Gas Prices Coming - Don't Blame Big Oil

in #energy6 years ago

It really is ridiculous. But instead of educating themselves and actually doing something about it, most people just want to bitch at the first person they can find to blame, which in this case, is the last person that has anything to do with the situation (i.e the lowly gas station clerk!).

The politics behind it all are so convoluted, too. I could go on a tirade but I'll just agree that yes, we need fresh blood in office. I'd say it'd be better to just get rid of politicians in general, but then we would have a ton of asshats causing anarchy... and that would just suck, too.

Great post though - I hope people actually read it and learn something. Or at the very least, redirect their bitching this summer.

Now, I am off to go look at properties in Venezuala. 😎

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and reading, then commenting. ;) While you're shopping for property in Venezuela, I will take a 3 bedroom with a deck near a lake. Must have wifi.

I'll keep an eye out lol

This post got me thinking about the Iraqi dinar a few years back. My sister-in-law held tens of millions, and she gave us some, acting like she had just given us a winning lottery ticket.

At the time, one of the biggest things about it was the oil industry. One of the arguments was they held oil, we'd run out, need it from them, and BOOM! Everybody holding IQD would be rich. I haven't looked into it in a while, but I'm sure the proponents are still singing this song.

Everytime the gas prices hiked, there was always buzz that this was it, here we go, the exchange rate is going to right itself. Not to mention, they expected this overnight. Sooooooo many people believed it, and it was scary to see how many people put everything they had into accumulating it then getting so excited when gas prices would shoot up.

This has been going on for YEARS. I wouldn't be surprised in the least if it happens again this time. If I were still following it, I'd just direct them to this post so they could learn for themselves. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72