Could i earn enough Steem to pay for my everyday meals? Could everyone do the same thing? Could we use Steemit to end world hunger?

in #ending5 years ago

29102036_2110063235892857_3814468207717122048_n.jpg

So i started this Steemit account to see if i actually could pay for my everyday meals by my blogging on Steemit. So i am going to give it a try and see if its possible. My intentions are to take what i have earned from Steemit the week before and use Blocktrades to transfer it to bitcoin and then use my bitcoin debit card and buy groceries for the following week. I won't be able to buy anything this week because it takes a week to start earning from my posts and then i would start making Steem on a daily basis. I only want to buy groceries once a week, so i'm gonna have a little grace period and not start my first grocery buying till Monday February 3rd.

I will try to post 4 times a day and keep you posted on my progress. To start out i will be looking at food items that can be purchased in anticipation of that first day of going shopping. I will be looking for suggestions from you guys and gals of items that i can purchase at a cheap price and items that last for extended amounts of time maybe not even have to be refrigerated. In the end maybe other people can do the same thing and use Steemit as a means to provide for themselves their family and end hunger in the world, using information that each of us provide on this blog. I look forward to everyone's input and making this project a success! Hopefully i can sharpen my blogging skills too!!

Steem on my friends and don't forget to follow, upvote and resteem

upvote.png

Sort:  

If you treat steemit like an ATM machine you will never earn anything. If you want to actually earn enough to feed yourself you need to take your time and build up your account first. Coming here and trying to pull money from day 1 without making any sort of investment in your steemit business is an instant plan for failure.

Make no mistake if you want to earn money to pay bills then it's a business for you. Businesses take investment in time and money.

There are plenty of posts out there teaching you what needs to be done to grow a successful account on steemit, but they will all require you to do some work.

I would think you would be much better off doing this in a way that gives yourself 6 months to grow your account and then start trying to buy groceries with the money. That really isn't enough time to build much, but at least you can focus on building a following which might be able to give you enough votes to pull off what you are hoping to achieve. It would be a fair test at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62