You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: V for VeraCrypt - Encryption On the Fly

in #encryption7 years ago

I guess this is a great way to lock some disk and files.
You may as well heighten your security rather than wait for the unthinkable to occur and letting information get leaked.
I've never used VeraCrypt before, to be honest I never heard of it but I'm glad you are able to share it with me @v4vapid.
I'll be sure to download my client and encrypt some certain things.
Out of all the encryption methods which one do you use? AES?

Sort:  

I have tried AES, Serpent, Twofish and some combinations...honestly there's no perceivable difference. Most people just stick with the default AES though.

the difference is in bruteforce some algorythms are easier to brute and the other have a tougher encryption you won't notice a change unless you try to "hack it" open

haha, yeah really.

The only people who notice are the ones trying to hack in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44