Daily Dose of Optimism - Prologue

in #encouragement6 years ago

Will February be the month? I hope so. Let me start today and see if I can do this!

Today is 2/2/2 of '018 ;-D

I just had some of the most amazing luck and good fortune to win a comment contest by @craigcryptoking and sponsored by @drdave

I hit the triple two number of 222!!

It was a lot of fun really! I am sure I will play again!


The Dose of Optimism


"Roosters crow in the morning,
To remind us to rise,
And he who sleeps in late,
Will never, ever be wise.

For early off to bed,
And earlier still to rise,
Is the way to be healthy.
To even grow wealthy and wise!!"


My grandmother used to read this to me from a book she had! I have thought of it and recited it often!

Hope you are all having a wonderful Friday and that my ponderance of witty wisdom may carry you healthily into the weekend!!

<3

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that.

Healthy wisdom from our elders earns this post the #healthy-home seal of approval!

Yes....you got the 222. I almost had it...but you beat me. :-P

Guess I need to rise a bit earlier to get the crypto worm??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94