Introducing myself

Hi everybody, I'm Christel, and I'm very new to Steemit (just joined a few minutes ago.
I'm trying to find out Steemit, fot example: how to add a profile picture.....

For now: I want to tell you my blogs will be about my encaustic art. Encaustic art is all about beeswax. I paint with it, using several techniques. I'd like to show my work over here.

Who am I? Christel, 45 years of age, from the netherlands. I work as a busdriver, and in my spare time I like to paint with beeswax. Apart from that I like to read and write stories, maybe I'll post some over here, don't know yet, it'll be in Dutch if I do...

So, I hope to meet up with you, and I'll try to learn as soon as I can :-)

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello Christel welcome to steemit! I'm new as well, I joined last week so I'm not going to be much help on the technical stuff. I see your into encaustics! I work with the medium too and love it. I'll be sure to follow you and can't wait to see some of your work! Here's one of my paintings done with encaustic and oils: feel free to check out some of my artwork @admwolgamott, I'm always open for some constructive criticism. IMG_0541.JPG

Wow, that's a nice one! I'll place one of my recent works in a moment :-)

Hi welcome on Steemit! You will figure out more and more by just doing it, posting and replying.. and you can always use the search option for questions .. have fun!

I know :-) Thanks fot introducing me!

You're welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39