Cinnamon bark,kalmi-Dalchini ,Ceylon cinnamonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #en6 years ago

Where it major found :-
Cinnamon is a evergreen tree of tropical area and it is native of Sri Lanka,and Malabar
Coasts of Indian .

It also found in Jamaica ,Brazil. But however most of the world required is fulfilled by Sri Lanka so the true cinnamon is known as sri lanka cinnamon.

Its outer surface colour is approx dull yellowish - brown , while the inner surface is dark yellowish brown.
It's odour is fragrant .its shape is found in the form of compound quills .
Its size is about to be 1m in length and 1cm in diameter . The thickness of the bark is approximately 0.55mm .
It's taste is Aromatic and Sweet followed by warm sensation.
The fracture by which we get pharmacological important product is splintery.

Bark is used as carminative, stomachic, and as mild astringent.

Do u all know the export of CASSIA OIL which is found in cinnamon during 1994-95 was approximately 16 LAKH rupees.
Thx for reading if u like this content please upvote and comment .

Sort:  

hi @mastersachin,i need your help.
please subscribe to my youtube channel "WATCH2ENTERTAIN",I have to increase my subscriber.I will upvote you daily if you watch my videos and subscribe to my channel.I upvoted you check it.
my youtube channel link is:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtVczbR3tQII4_4PUeq6pjg
If you have more members in your team I will give them upvotes daily if they subscribe my channel.

You want all this then join me on whatsapp no. 8709982664.
I will try to fullfill all ur need ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87