Crowdfunding for a new Blockchain based Gaming App and SMT project!

in #en6 years ago (edited)

linie-0455.gif

Hi Steemians, according to a forecast statistic by statista.com, the international revenue of the gaming industry will increase to 85,4 billion until 2020 and advertising revenue & cryptocurrency token sales/ICO´s are not considered in this statistics.

revenue-forecast-videogames.jpg

Source: https://de.statista.com/statistik/daten/studie/160518/umfrage/prognostizierter-umsatz-in-der-weltweiten-videogames-branche/

Especially free2play games are becoming more and more popular and even only in Germany the revenue of mobile-games in app stores was already around a half billion in 2017! One of the biggest revenue source of these apps are in-game items and these micro-payments are still more important for the revenue of gaming companies as selling games.

mobilegames-revenue-germany.jpg

Source: https://www.gameswirtschaft.de/wirtschaft/mobilegames-apps-umsatz-2017-deutschland/

linie-0455.gif

Around 4 years ago I had a really nice idea for a multiplayer gaming app for smartphones, tablets and browser.

Nobody created a game like this so far and I also wasn´t involved in the Blockchain & Cryptocurrency industry when I created the concept. My vision for this gaming app developed a lot in the last years and I think now it´s the right time to start with it.

I combined my original idea with a Blockchain concept and also want to create a Smart Media Token (SMT) on the STEEM Blockchain for this gaming app. The Token will be used for rewarding people in tournaments and for reaching specific goals inside the game. The Smart Media Token will also become the payment option to pay for in-app advertising for other gaming companies and blockchain startups. Another idea to give a real use to the Smart Media Token is to use it as payment option for skins and in-app items.

linie-0455.gif

What is my concept for this gaming app and why Im sure that it will be a huge success?

Of course I can´t reveal the detailed concept of my gaming app idea, because someone could steal the idea and come with it before me, but Im trying to give you an impression of why it would be very successful.

I do not want to reinvent the wheel and the game is not new in general. It´s basically one of the most popular games of the past, but this game hasn´t developed until now. My vision for this game is completely new and brings the experience of the basic game to a complete new level! You will also be able to play it together with friends and players around the world in Multiplayer mode, but I also have an idea for a story mode too.

linie-0455.gif

For what I will use the funds of this crowdfunding campaign?

  • Paying for the programming of the Gaming App and Browser version, if I can´t find a programmer who has the time & passion to work for company shares
  • Founding a new company especially for this app and future products of the company
  • Advertising for the Smart Media Token and the App after launch
  • Website design for the Smart Media Token and finance the participation in international Blockchain events to promote the Gaming App and the Smart Media Token

linie-0455.gif

To support the foundation of the company and the gaming app with Smart Media Token, please upvote & resteem my crowdfunding articles and if you have personal contact to some whales, I would appreciate it a lot, when you will forward my post here to them. In addition you can just donate STEEM and SBD to my account @inspiring and I will put all donations in “savings” until there is a specific need for it (as soon as enough has come together).

linie-0455.gif

PS: If you are a game programmer and you have the time to work for company shares of the still to be founded company, feel free to contact me in the Steemit Chat, Discord (both usernames are future24 too) or via email and we can sign a Confidentiality Agreement, so that I can present you the detailed concept: jonas.ahrens.marketing(@)gmail.com

linie-0455.gif

Greetings from Germany and thanks for your support everyone!

Jonas - @future24

IMAG3059.jpg

linie-0455.gif

Support this project on Fundition.io

Sort:  

I am happy that various hobbies can get support in the Steem project. Now the Fundition does a lot of funding for various aspects of life, not just charity.

Thank you for sharing information @future24

Yes it would be very cool if I can realize this project with the help of Fundition and Steemit. This gaming app would attract a growing community of people worldwide and will help to grow the Steemit community a lot. The Smart Media Token will be an indirect promotion for Steemit & STEEM for example and especially inside the app & website I want to add notes that this project was sponsored by the Steemit community. In addition I can add advertisings for Steemit and Steemit Dapps inside the game app.

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hi, @future24!

You just got a 11.97% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79