NEW CHAIR URGENTLY NEEDED FOR USER JANTON

in #en6 years ago (edited)

To my fans, followers and family I bring to your attention an urgent and tragic situation. It has long been known that the unity and collaboration of the steem community in times of trouble is the very most redeeming quality of the platform. If we cannot ask for help on Steem when we need it, we might as well just stop posting.

It has come to my attention that a user, our belovéd @Janton, 8 time winner of the ever popular Engagement Leagues, needs our help. His health is suffering, his back is aching and now we, the steemiest steemians, can come to his aid.

artists rendition.jpg
Artist Rendition of @Janton's Condition

I have heard it from his very text, revealed onto the blockchain, that he is in real pain. The metal bits of his current out-dated folding chair are poking into him as he spends late nights interacting with other users on Steem.

'Sure', you might say, 'But since he has been so successful, maybe we should just let it keep poking him!'

And I thought that too! Until this week! I have uncontrovertible evidence that this honorable, legendary commenter is having very real problem with his arrangement.

proof.png
Names blacked out to protect the innocent

Here we can clearly see that @janton has dropped down to second place! His standing in tatters, if we do not do something soon his self-esteem will head south as well - We must act before it is too late!

This is why I am proposing that we, the STEEM community, the most legendary and awesome community on all of the internet, step up to do something that will make an enormous difference in the life and health of one of our most prolific redfish eagerly making his way toward minnow.

We must buy @janton a new chair!

folding chair needed.png
Look at all that foam!

Only the highest quality folding chair will do! I have searched from one side of the internet and back again, and believe I have found exactly the remedy to what ails @janton. It is the HERCULES of folding chairs, complete with more than 2 inches of foam, triple braced and double hinged, this is the chair to sit on, this is a chair for winners.

With this folding chair under his butt, @janton will once again be able to reclaim his rightful place atop the engagement leagues, restore his honor and become the minnow we all know that he can be.

Won't you support @janton's lower back by making a donation today? Hit that upvote and send some love!

Support this project on Fundition.io

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

I'll send any Steem you're short to buy this chair.

I'd love to show some support. @Janton is a wonderful presence on Steemit.

great idea @ecoinstant

Hey Happy Money Man! I will probably do one more post, to try out the #upfundme tag. We are a bit short still, we have this payout, plus 5.66 steem and 5 sbd in donations. You are not the first one to offer 'to complete', so not sure if you guys want to race each other... ;p

I have so enjoyed my interactions with @janton, I am so happy to see such a wonderful turn out!

ahhh, yes I see the other. I'll say hi and we can probably work together on it. Great work. Thanks for helping out

ahhaha! I bout fell outta my poor broken chair when I read this man! you are just a little crazy sir! here's my poor chair:
DSC05993.JPG

Oh my goodness its worse than I thought! We will do all in our power to get you a Hercules Premium tripled braced and double hinged thick foam folding chair!

haha! that would be very merciful and kind sir but if it's too comfortable I'll fall asleep and lose commenting time!

LOL, That's what the engagement league is trying to do. They figure that you're old and if they can get you comfortable, and nodding off, they might have a chance.

oh, conspiracy! their motive is not what it seems? Very clever thinking sir coinsandchains. I'm perfectly beatable without trickery though as my friend ecoinstant has so skillfully demonstrated! lol.

Well, I see through strategies etc. fairly easily. Plus I know Texans love to talk, and from my family, they don't sleep much either. I also know they love having the last word in a conversation. I think that's your strategy, never let anyone have the last comment. lol, that way even if you are engaging with other members of the engagement league you still one up them every time they reply...

haa!! I was going to not reply as to disprove your theory but that would be rude besides I wanted to thank you for giving me a winning formula! lol.

LOL - You figured that out, huh?

ha! it's a brilliant strategy. now maybe I can finally get somewhere! lol.

And if all else fails, a cushion would be a start!

Dear goodness, are you serious!?

@ecoinstant, this was hilarious and I am so glad you entered this in the contest.

haha! howdy dollarsandsense..yeah Mrs. J did NOT want me to show of picture of my ugly chair and I said well what if they don't believe me? yes it's PAINFULLY true. lol.

@janton is one of my favorite steemians... always so pleasurable to chat with... a great human being to begin with.... love his page and his interaction... and he has taken my slot on the curation league- lol

@ecoinstant... when the time comes and if you are short to purchase his new chair... I will be donating the remaining steem (since sbd is hard to come by now) to make sure my friend janton gets his new seat!

Goldendawne this is such a kind offer! Indeed @janton has touched our hearts as a very kind and engaging redfish, with a wonderful sense of humor!

This is approaching my most ever resteemed post, and I am thrilled to see the outpouring of support! I also wanted to test fundition to see how it would work, as a new steem based dapp. So I appreciate the offer of a donation so I can see if that works any differently.

It is still making its rounds though, we are very near 10% and rising fast! I only hope his joints can hold out!

Blessings to you, thanks for getting this into the hands of the @steemitbloggers!

Maybe I should mail him some of my homemade joint ease salves... to get those "ol' gears a' churning" ... janton is my guy.. always a positive word, a valuable comment and the man can always make me smile EVERY day with his wit and words of wisdom.

oh goldendawne! now I'm blushing, God bless you!

That is wonderful! I agree that we have a very special user here in @Janton :)

I am trying to contact you on Discord, but I see two of you!

Let's chat, I am same user name #9078

So many people tell me that! Odd cause I only have one that I use.... I'm the 7044 one!

oh thank you so much @goldendawne! I'm a big fan of yours and everything you do!

Awesome @goldendawne! I'd love to help also. Let me know and I'd be happy to split the difference with you. @janton is wonderful

thank you sir happymoneyman! it is very gracious of you and goldendawne, so much so that for once I have no comment!

I'm here from #steemitbloggers, thanks to @jaynie who put out the call after @goldendawne shouted out. I've contributed my dusty upvote to the cause!

Hey, maybe if enough people contribute, you could consider upgrading it from a regular chair to ...


via GIPHY

haha! pure class! thank you so much!

You're very welcome! 😊

Wow that would be a sweet sweet rockin' chair! Let's see if we can't get Janton to take some rockin' pictures once we get him his upgrade!

Watch out @janton , by the sounds of things, I reckon this new chair comes equipped with all the extra features!

ahahaha! I guess I'll take all the features I can get! ya'll are too funny! I think I should be embarrassed but it's so funny I reckon I don't care anymore!

We 'make' our own fun, but I don't think you are the 'butt' of this joke Jonboy!

ok but my butt will thank you anyway if you succeed!

Hang on to your butt,


(couldn't find the Jurassic Park gif....)

because we are 7.27 % funded according to fundition! Seems a little off actually....

ha! yes progress! lol, where do you find all these hilarious little things, I don't even know what you call these, clips?

Actually, I learned from your fellow steemitblogger, @traciyork, to go to giphy.com!

oh thank you sir @ecoinstant and @traciyork of the esteemed steemitbloggers! I will use that from now on to impress people! lol

Awesome progress, @ecoinstant!

And since you were looking for it... 😊


via GIPHY


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much c-squared, take a nice vote for your wonderful efforts! I love your resteem feed!


What a WONDERFUL gesture @ecoinstant!! @janton is a member of our @steemitbloggers community so we will DEFINITELY support him in whatever way we can! I have shared this post with all our members thanks to another member @goldendawne bringing it to my attention... and no doubt they will all trickle here to show some love as and when they come online!

We CANNOT have him sitting on that old chair ANYMORE!!!

Thank you steemitbloggers, @janton is a special guy and I appreciate the support here; its all about getting @janton's frame more support!

@ecoinstant and @janton (plus all the backseat commentators) you two are in a league of your own. How did I miss comedy hour? Full house? All the tickets sold out? I hope you two have a unbiased chairperson in future to referee between you two

Yeah! Such a rousing comedic comment coming from the comment section!

Oh, No! This will never do! We can't have @janton suffering any longer! The old chair must go. Upvoted 100% and resteemed! This is too good not to!

ha! thanks cecicastor..one night we were talking and I told him I hurt all over..my back hurt, my neck hurt, my rear hurt..but the pain kept my alert!

I literally LOLed. Best. Fundraiser. Ever.
PS, for #upfundme to work, it needs to be the first tag and have a goal amount listed in Steem or SBD. Though Upfundme Premium also votes on Fundition things, if you have that, but I don't know if the rule still applies about tag order and goal amounts in that case.
PPS, did you already treeplanter this, or can I?

I delegated enough sp to them before posting, not sure if they will notice. You may! I might go on a treeplanting spree layer in the week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79