You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My opinion on Libra

in #en5 years ago

Dear @blysards

Great read! Discussions regarding Libra and Facebook are very intense lately and I personally don't know yet what to think about it.

I'm mostly interested how FED and other central banks will play out once they will realize that Libra is a threat for current financial system.

Personally I will not put my trust in Facebook and I don't think I will ever use Libra. However I will surely pay attention to this project as it may turn our financial world up-side-down....

ps. is there any reason why you declined receiving rewards? Wanted to upvote your post but it's pointless

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Indeed, it is a moment that could be historic for the 21st century and I hope people will choose Bitcoin as the main currency. For the upvotes, I do not accept because I'm creating a company on xDAC and if it works, I could hugely win. So I do not need Steemit's money because content creators who are much more talented need it more than me.

Thank you for your kind reply @blysards

Important question I would like to ask you, and hopefully you would share your own opinion:

  • many people out there seem to see Libra as a threat to current monetary system. I'm one of those. However I've learned that global economy is build on debt. And all debts are in FIAT currency. So does it really matter if people use Libra to pay for their "groceries" and shop online? They still need to pay all their debts and mortgages for next 20-30 years in their local fiat currency.

For that reason alone I cannot see monetary system being changed much. Neither by libra or bitcoin or any other crypto. Debts, goverment expenses, trade oil - all of it will still require $$$.

What do you think?

I'm creating a company on xDAC and if it works, I could hugely win

Could you please tell me more about your project? I've quite a solid audience and strong follower base within crypto community and perhaps I could help somehow.

Yours,
Piotr

Your two questions are related. In fact, I am a Bitcoin user who thinks we need to create a new global economy.

When we use an email, we do not send a USB key in an envelope saying that it is a stablemail, a way that uses the security of an email and the reliability of a postal service. That makes no sense.

It's the same thing for cryptocurrencies, I think we need to review the whole financial system. Create a cryptocurrency using dollars, it's a big mistake for me.

So how to show people around the world that we need to create a digital economy? The answer is simple : DAO. To start a business, I am currently using the xDAC platform which is an ecosystem of decentralized companies. The platform will have a new legal system, a new financial system, a new labor market, etc...

The people I'm going to hire will be paid in crypto. With their wallet, they will pay for services or products in crypto. Another company will receive this crypto and will pay its employees in crypto. And the circle is complete and we get an economy.

For information, my company (Vilcane ) is a fund management company. The goal is to become a kind of Blackrock.

Thanks for your amazing comment @blysards

I really appreciate it a lot. Thx for your time and an effort.

The answer is simple : DAO. To start a business, I am currently using the xDAC platform which is an ecosystem of decentralized companies. The platform will have a new legal system, a new financial system, a new labor market, etc...

Are you working on your own blockchain project? I would love to hear more about it. I will definetly check out your website right away ....

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, drop a comment but I will also `upvote it right away with almost 20k SP voting power (I also have almost 10k PAL tokens, which may give you some extra benefits is you're using PALnet.io)

Please let me know what do you think. This surely should sound like a interesting offer :))

Cheers, Piotr

It's an interesting offer.
For the project, I'm still working on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13