A Song By Todd DunaleysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #en-us7 years ago

I'm sharing some lines of Unchurched, a song by Todd Dunaley. This is real in our churches today. May we repent of our ways.
image
I know I'm not dressed like everyone else
And I don't own a pair of church shoes
But i'm here because I needed some help
I'm starting to think that I made a bad move

But if they give me the chance
I only want to make it to the altar to see the man
That's why I came today to change my ways
And I am not ashamed but they're pushing me away
I heard that church was the place to come for my healing
But somehow I cant see how that's so
Everyone seems to be so uneasy
Maybe it's the way i look I'm unsure

@pobi

#deeper_with_JESUS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50