Miami- Bites and lights!

in #en-us7 years ago (edited)

Miami in a flash

image

In my recent travels I was able to make a pit stop in my home town. Welcome to Miami! However short a visit, this Cuban-American chica had to have her cortadito, sustenance, and a drive down South Beach before having to head to my next destination.

image

image
Home is the beat of life and the relaxation of Latin love all around. So I most certainly had to catch up with the familia over brunch and cafecito!

We stopped at Threefold cafe in Coral Gables, with a cool Australian inspired menu. Staff is down to earth and tout their in house cold-brew coffee. Honestly, I have had better especially here in Texas. I found it weak and a bit bland. I was surprised due to the prevalent Cuban coffee culture. Hey, at least they are keeping it local and I am all about that! Sadly, I had to run but before I did I drove through some of my old stomping grounds and took some pick of South Beach before I had to tour up th coast of Florida.
image

image
image
image

Have you been to Miami? If so what are you must do activities? Until Next time, Adios!

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and trip. Thanks for sharing. Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70